Giving Back

Contributions by our illustrious alumni have made a huge contribution to the development and sustenance of the department and have contributed to its becoming a leading computer science department in India. Your valuable contribution is regarded as a great treasure and asset to the department.




The department has been blessed with generous funding from donors (alumni and their family members).

  • Mr. Narayana Murthy (Rs.75 Million for CSE's Kadim-Diwan bldg).

  • Mr. Narayana Murthy (Rs.100 Million, Research I foundation).

  • Prabhu Goel Research Centre for Computer and Internet Security (Dr.

  • Prabhu Goel, $1 Million).

  • Rao Ramela ($100,000 - PhD students conference travel).

  • Asha Jadeja Motwani ($1.5 Million - Rajeev Motwani Building).

  • Endowed chairs:

    • N. Rama Rao chair (endowed by Mr. Narayana Murthy).

    • Poonam and Prabhu Goel chair (endowed by Dr. Prabhu Goel).