Previous Deans

Prof. Kantesh Balani

March 2022-June 2024
Prof. Kantesh Balani is Yadupati Singhania Memorial Chair and a full professor in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering at IIT Kanpur.

Prof. Jayant Kumar Singh

July 2019- March 2022
Prof. Jayant Kumar Singh is the HoD in Chemical Engineering department at IIT Kanpur.
View Profile

Prof. B. V. Phani

June 2015 - June 2019
Prof. B. V. Phani is a Professor in the Department of Industrial Management & Engineering, IIT Kanpur.
View Profile

Prof. Prabhat Munshi

Mar 2013 - May 2015
Prof. Prabhat Munshi is a Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Kanpur
View Profile

Prof. Manindra Agrawal

Jan 2011 - Jan 2013
Prof. Manindra Agrawal is a Professor at theDepartment of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Kanpur
View Profile

Prof. Sanjeev K. Aggarwal

Jan 2008 - Jan 2011
Late Prof. Sanjeev K. Aggarwal was one of thehighly-reputed professors of computer science at IIT Kanpur

Prof. Sudhir K. Jain

Jan 2005 - Jan 2008
Prof. Sudhir K. Jain is an expert in earthquake engineering field and an ardent academic administrator
View Profile

Prof. Prem K. Kalra

Jan 2002 - Jan 2005
Prof. Prem Kumar Kalra is currently the President of Dayalbagh Educational Institute
View Profile

Prof. Deepak Kunzru

Jan 2000 - Jan 2002
Prof. Deepak Kunzru is currently a Professor at the School of Engineering and Applied Science
View Profile

Prof. Sachidananda Tewari

Jan 1997 - Dec 1999
Late Prof. Sachidananda Tewari had served in the Institute as a faculty member in Electrical Engineering Department and had held many administrative positions.

Prof. Ashok K. Mittal

Jan 1994 - Dec 1996
Prof. Ashok K. Mittal is a Program Director of CPMOM, Indian School of Business.He has published his research
View Profile