FACULTY RESEARCH INTERESTS CONTACT INFORMATION
Dr. Asima Pradhan
Dr. Asima Pradhan
  • Laser spectroscopy
  • Bio-medical applications of lasers

Head of Department, CELP
Office:Southern Laboratory 111 (SL-111)
Phone:+91-512-59 7691 (Off)
E-mail:asima@iitk.ac.in

Dr. D.Goswami
Dr. D.Goswami
  • Femtosecond Pulse Shaping
  • Nonlinear Spectroscopy
  • Coherent Control
  • Multiphoton Imaging
  • Quantum Computing

Office: Southern Laboratory 216 (SL-216)
Phone: +91-512-259 7187
E-mail: dgoswami@iitk.ac.in

Dr.H.Wanare
Dr.H.Wanare
  • Quantum Optics
  • Imaging in Complex Media & Biological Tissues

Office:Southern Laboratory 217 (SL-217(D))
Phone: +91-512-2597885 (O)
Email: hwanare@iitk.ac.in

Dr. K Muralidhar
Dr. K Muralidhar
  • Interferometric Tomography
  • Laser & Rainbow Schliern
  • Imaging Growth of Protein Crystals

Office:Northern Laboratory 301 (NL301)
Phone:+91-512-259-7182(O)
E-mail:kmurli@iitk.ac.in

Dr. Pradeep Kumar
Dr. Pradeep Kumar
  • Quantum Cryptography
  • Quantum Optics
  • Nonlinear Fibre-Optics
  • Optical Fiber Communication
  • Electromagnetics and RF

Office: 324, ACES
Phone: +91-512-259-7570 (Work)
E-mail:pradeepk@iitk.ac.in

Dr. R K Thareja
Dr. R K Thareja
  • Laser Physics
  • Laser Plasma Interaction
  • Laser Fabrication

Office:Southern Laboratory 212 (SL-212)
Phone:+91-512-59 7143 (Off)
E-mail:thareja@iitk.ac.in

Dr. Utpal Das
Dr. Utpal Das
  • Opto-Electronics
  • Semiconductor Device & Lasers
  • Millimetric & Microwave Circuits

Office:ACES 228
Phone :+91-512-2597150/2597409 (Work),+91-512-2598628(Res)
E-mail: utpal@iitk.ac.in

Dr. R.Vijaya
Dr. R.Vijaya
  • Fiber Optics
  • Nonlinear Optics
  • Photonic Band Gap Structures

Office:Southern Laboratory 217 (SL-217)
Phone:+91-512-259 7552
E-mail: rvijaya@iitk.ac.in

Dr. D.P.Mishra
Dr. D.P.Mishra
  • Optical Techniques
  • Experimental Methods in Thermal Sciences
  • Propulsion
  • Combustion
  • Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD)

Office:Department of Aerospace Engineering
Phone:+91-512-2597125 (Off)/ 2597851 (Lab)/ 2598695 (Res)
E-mail:mishra@iitk.ac.in

Dr. Bharat Lohani
Dr. Bharat Lohani
  • Laser Ranging
  • Laser imaging and cross-section
  • Flash and scanning laser applications

Office:113 Western Laboratory Extension
Phone:(91-512) 259 7413
E-mail:blohani@iitk.ac.in

Dr. P K Panigrahi
Dr. P K Panigrahi
  • Digital Holography
  • Particle Image Velocimetry
  • Laser Schlieren

Office:SL-215,Southern Laboratories
Phone: +91-512-2597686 (off),+91-512-2596715 (off)
E-mail: panig@iitk.ac.in

Dr. R C Budhani
Dr. R C Budhani
  • Laser Spectroscopy
  • Solid And Liquid Phase Laser Deposition

Office:
Phone: +91-512-2597185
E-mail: rcb@iitk.ac.in

Dr. Sudhir Kamle
Dr. Sudhir Kamle
  • Experimental Stress Analysis
  • Smart Materials

Office:Aerospace Department
Phone:+91 512 2597689
E-mail:kamle@iitk.ac.in

Dr. Naren Naik
Dr. Naren Naik
  • Development and analysis of reconstruction algorithms for nonlinear tomography
  • shape-based tomography
  • numerical solutions to partial differential equations in electromagnetics
  • subsurface imaging

DPGC Convenor
Office:303A ACES, Dept. of Elec. Eng.
Phone:+91 512 259 6518
E-mail:nnaik@iitk.ac.in

Dr. Gannavarpu Rajshekhar
Dr. Gannavarpu Rajshekhar
  • Quantitative Phase Imaging
  • Optical Metrology
  • Applied Signal Processing
  • Fringe Analysis
  • Biophotonics

Office:ACES 325B, Dept. of Elec. Engg.
Phone:0512-259-6477
E-mail:gshekhar@iitk.ac.in