Electrical Engineering

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

  • Prof. Yogesh Singh Chauhan has been selected for "Shri Jagdeo Narain Gupta & Smt. Murti Devi Gupta Chair"!
  • Prof. Shubham Sahay and Prof. Vipul Arora have been awarded P. K. Kelkar Fellowship
  • Mr. Kingshuk Chatterjee, Ph.D. student working with Prof. Nandini Gupta received the Best Presentation Award in the 8th International Conference on Materials Engineering and Nano Sciences (ICMENS 2024)
  • Prof. Rajesh M. Hegde has been awarded the IEEE SPS UP Chapter Academic Leadership Award-2023 by IEEE SPS UP Chapter
  • IIT Kanpur Certification Program on PYTHON for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning, 1st to 28th June 2024
  • Ms. Baisakhi Bandyopadhyay, Ph.D. student, working with Prof. Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava, was awarded the second prize in Student Category Papers Award in IEEE Microwave Antennas and Propagation Conference (MAPCON) 2023
  • Ms. Baisakhi Bandyopadhyay, Ph.D. students, working with Prof. A R Harish, was awarded the second prize in Student Category Papers Award in IEEE Microwave Antennas and Propagation Conference (MAPCON) 2023.
  • Mr. Satish Srivastava and Mr. Rishi Mishra, Ph.D. students working with Prof. A R Harish, have won the Student Design Contest in IEEE Microwave Antennas and Propagation Conference (MAPCON) 2023.
  • Prof. Abhilash Patel has been awarded Indian Alliance DBT (Department of Biotechnology) Welcome Fellowship.
  • Prof. Shubham Sahay has been awarded the 2023 IEEE Electron Devices Society Early Career Award!
  • Prof. Yogesh Singh Chahan and his group has published one of their pioneering works in Nature Communications!
  • Prof. Tushar Sundhan has been awarded "IEI Young Engineers Award 2023-24"
  • Prof. M. Jaleel Akhtar, has been elected to the Fellowship of the Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE) - 2023
  • Prof. Shubham Sahay, has been selected as Young Associate of the Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE)- 2023
  • Ankit Sinha and Kushagra Yadav, M.Tech. students in the EE department have been awarded the Ansys fellowship 2023. Ankit Sinha is working with Dr. R. S. Ashwin Kumar, and Kushagra is working with Dr. Abhishek Kumar Gupta.
  • Ms. Ayushi Sharma, a Ph.D. student of Prof. Yogesh S. Chauhan has received the Best Poster Award at the 7th IEEE Electron Devices Technology and Manufacturing Conference (EDTM) 2023, held in Seoul, South Korea, from March 7–10, 2023. She presented a poster entitled "Analysis and Modeling of OFF-State Capacitance in LDD MOSFETs.
  • Mr. Baljinder Singh Heera, a Ph.D. student of Prof. Y. N. Singh, got the best paper award in the "Communication and Signal Processing" track at the 2023 2nd Edition of IEEE Delhi Section Flagship Conference (DELCON), for his paper titled “The Fragmentation-Aware RCSA Algorithm for Fair Spectrum Allocation in SDM-EON
  • Mr. Atul Kumar Soni, and Mr. Jayasandhya Meenakshinathan, (Ph.D. students in EE) have received “Augmenting Writing Skills for Articulating Research (AWSAR) Award 2022” under the Best Stories in PhD category award sponsored by the Department of Science and Technology (DST), India
  • Mr. Meesam Jafri, Mr. Suraj Srivastava and Prof. Aditya Jagannatham awarded the Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship (QIF) India 2022
  • The research paper of Mr. Saptarshi Ghosh (EE), Professor Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava has received the Motohisa Kanda Award 2021, which is given for the most cited paper of the IEEE Transactions on Electromagnetic Compatibility in the past five years.
  • Mr. Ashok Tripathi, a PhD student of Prof. Amit Verma, received the best paper award at the 2021 IEEE 6th International Conference on Computing, Communication and Automation (ICCCA).
  • Prof. Laxmidhar Behera appointed as the Director of IIT Mandi for a period of five years.
  • Mr Shyam AB, a PhD student of Prof Sandeep Anand and Prof Soumya Ranjan Sahoo received the Best Contributory Paper Award at the 9th International Conference on Power Systems 2021.
  • Ms Apala Banerjee, a PhD student of Prof. Jaleel Akhtar awarded First Prize in the Best Female Student Paper Category in the International Microwave and RF Conference (IMaRC 2021).
  • Mr Arnab Sarkar, a PhD student of Prof. Sandeep Anand, receives the third prize in the IEEE-IES Student and Young Professional Competition 2021 organized by IEEE Industrial Electronics Society.
  • Prof. Abheejeet Mohapatra has been selected for the INAE Young Engineer Award 2021.
  • Prof Saikat Chakrabarti and Prof Yogesh Singh Chauhan have been elected to the Fellowship of the Indian National Academy of Engineering 2021.
  • Dr. Soumya Sahoo has been awarded the Batch of 1970 Young Faculty Fellowship.
  • Dr. Rajshekhar Gannavarpu has been awarded Batch of 1982 Young Faculty Fellowship.
  • eMasters Degree Program in Communication Systems Launched. Admissions will Open Soon.

PhD interviews will be held on May 5 and 6 in hybrid mode. Read More...


Admissions 2024-25 Semester-I