Departments/ Interdisciplinary Programmes Information & Contact Person Details

Departments/ Interdisciplinary ProgrammesContact PersonPhone No. Email-id

Aerospace Engineering

Prof. P M Mohite
Mr. Vikas Kumar

0512-2596024
0512-2596704

dpgcae@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences & Bioengineering

Prof. Suresh Kumar
Mr. Aakansha Singh

0512-2592247
0512-2594011/4010

dpgc_bsbe@iitk.ac.in

Chemical Engineering

Prof. Vishal Agarwal

0512-2596895

dpgc_che@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Prof. Ashish Kumar Patra
Mrs. Bhumika

0512-2596780
0512-2597041

dpgc_chm@iitk.ac.in

Civil Engineering

Prof. Chinmoy Kolay
Ms. Amita Devi
Mr. Ashok Chauhan

0512-2596282
0512-2597631

dpgcce@iitk.ac.in
officece@iitk.ac.in

Cognitive Science

Prof. Devpriya Kumar

0512-2596841

dpgc_cgs@iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering

Prof. Piyush Rai
Mr. Akash

0512-259 6894
0512-259 7590

dpgc@cse.iitk.ac.in
admissions@cse.iitk.ac.in

Design

Prof. J Ramkumar
Mr. Vineet Dwivedi

0512-2597546
0512-2597509

dpgc_des@iitk.ac.in
vdwiv@iitk.ac.in

Earth Sciences

Prof. Tajdarul Hasan Syed
Ms. Ratna Pal

0512-2596952
0512-2596468

dpgces@iitk.ac.in
ratna@iitk.ac.in

Economic Sciences

Prof. Vasudha Jain

0512-2592293

dpgc_ecos@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Prof. Imon Mondal
Ms. Chhavi Srivastava

0512-2597732
0512-2596670

admissionee@iitk.ac.in

Humanities and Social Sciences

Prof. Rajarshi Sengupta
Ms. Khushbu Yadav

0512-2592036
0512-2597632

dpgc_hss@iitk.ac.in
khushbuy@iitk.ac.in

Management Sciences

Prof. Amit Shukla
Mr. Praveen Sharma

0512-2596876
0512-2597376

dpgc_ime@iitk.ac.in
pravs@iitk.ac.in

Materials Science & Engineering

Prof. Sudhanshu Shekhar Singh
Mr. Guddu Kumar
Mr. Aniket Dwivedi

0512-2596908
0512-2597640
0512-2597640

dpgc_mse@iitk.ac.in
gkumar@iitk.ac.in
aniket@iitk.ac.in

Materials Science Programme

Prof. Sri Sivakumar
Mr. Avashesh Kumar Pal

0512-2597697
0512-2597740

dpgc_msp@iitk.ac.in
avashesh@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Santanu De
Mr. Anil K Arya

0512-2596478
0512-2597627

dpgcme@iitk.ac.in
akarya@iitk.ac.in

Nuclear Engineering and Technology

Prof. Pankaj Wahi
Mr. Anil K Arya

0512-2596092
0512-2597627

dpgc_net@iitk.ac.in
akarya@iitk.ac.in

Mathematics and Statistics

Prof. Subhajit Dutta
Ms.Renu Verma

0512-2596873
0512-2597456/7636

dpgc_mth@iitk.ac.in
renuv@iitk.ac.in

Photonics Science and Engineering

Prof. Shilpi Gupta
Mr. Santosh Yadav

0512-2596231
0512-2597341

dpgc_pse@iitk.ac.in
santoshy@iitk.ac.in

Physics

Prof. Sagar Chakraborty
Ms. Pooja Sahu

0512-2596584
0512-2597641

dpgc_phy@iitk.ac.in
poojas@iitk.ac.in

Sustainable Energy Engineering

Prof. Laltu Chandra
Mr. Vinay Bajpai

0512-2592284
0512-6792196

dpgc_see@iitk.ac.in
vinaybaj@iitk.ac.in

Space, Planetary & Astronomical Sciences & Engineering

Prof. Sharvari Nadkarni Ghosh
Mrs. Kirti

0512-2592355
0512-2592287

dpgc_ssa@iitk.ac.in
kirti@iitk.ac.in