Departments/ Interdisciplinary Programmes Information & Contact Person Details

Departments/ Interdisciplinary ProgrammesContact PersonPhone No. Email-id
Aerospace Engineering Prof. Pritam Chakraborty
Mr. Rohit Pandey
0512-2597951
0512-2596704
dpgcae@iitk.ac.in
prohit@iitk.ac.in
Biological Sciences & Bioengineering Prof. Nitin Mohan
Mr. Rohit Srivastava
0512-2592066
0512-2594011/4010
nitinm@iitk.ac.in
rsriv@iitk.ac.in
Chemical Engineering Prof. Naveen Tiwari 0512-2596751 dpgc_che@iitk.ac.in
Chemistry Prof. Raja Angamuthu
Mrs. Geeta Chamoli
0512-2596786
0512-2597637
dpgc_chm@iitk.ac.in
geetac@iitk.ac.in
Civil Engineering Prof. Suparno Mukhopadhyay
Ms. Punam Lahura
0512-2596886
0512-2597631
dpgcce@iitk.ac.in
officece@iitk.ac.in
Cognitive Science Prof. Devpriya Kumar 0512-2596841 dpgc_cgs@iitk.ac.in
Computer Science and Engineering Prof. Swarnendu Biswas
Prof. Hamim Zafar
Prof. Urbi Chatterjee
Surender Baswana
0512-2597638 dpgc@cse.iitk.ac.in
admissions@cse.iitk.ac.in
Design Prof. J Ramkumar
Mr. D K Srivastava
0512-2597546
0512-2597509
dpgc_des@iitk.ac.in
dksriv@iitk.ac.in
Earth Sciences Prof. Ishwar Kumar C
Mr. B K Banerjee
0512-2596952
0512-2596468
dpgces@iitk.ac.in
bkban@iitk.ac.in
Economic Sciences Prof. Sohini Sahu
0512-2596701 dpgc_ecos@iitk.ac.in
Electrical Engineering Prof. Soumya R Sahoo
Ms. Chhavi Srivastava
0512-2596202
0512-2596670
dpgcee@iitk.ac.in
chhavis@iitk.ac.in
Humanities and Social Sciences Prof. Lalit Saraswat
Ms. Khushbu Yadav
0512-2592093
0512-2597632
dpgc_hss@iitk.ac.in
khushbuy@iitk.ac.in
Industrial & Management Engineering Prof. Shankar Prawesh
Mr. Praveen Sharma
0512-2596182
0512-2596590
dpgc_ime@iitk.ac.in
pravs@iitk.ac.in
Materials Science & Engineering Prof. Nilesh P Gurao
Mr. Guddu Kumar
Mr. Aniket Dwivedi
0512-2596688
0512-2597640
0512-2597640
dpgc_mse@iitk.ac.in
gkumar@iitk.ac.in
aniket@iitk.ac.in
Materials Science Programme Prof. Rajeev Gupta
Mr. Avashesh Kumar Pal
0512-2596095
0512-2597740
dpgc_msp@iitk.ac.in
avashesh@iitk.ac.in
Mechanical Engineering Prof. Shakti S Gupta
Mr. Anil K Arya
0512-2596110
0512-2597627
dpgcme@iitk.ac.in
akarya@iitk.ac.in
Mathematics and Statistics Prof. Santosha K Pattanayak
Ms. Veenu Misra
0512-2596402
0512-2597456/7636
dpgc_mth@iitk.ac.in
veenu@iitk.ac.in
Photonics Science and Engineering Prof. S M Tripathi
Mr. Santosh Yadav
0512-2596871
0512-2597341
smt@iitk.ac.in
santoshy@iitk.ac.in
Physics Prof. Soumik Mukhopadhyay
0512-2596276
dpgc_phy@iitk.ac.in
Sustainable Energy Engineering Prof. Raju Kumar Gupta
Mr. Vinay Bajpai
0512-2596972
0512-6792196
dpgc_see@iitk.ac.in
vinaybaj@iitk.ac.in
Space Science & Astronomy Prof. Pankaj Jain
0512-2597663
pkjain@iitk.ac.in