The Department of Physics, IIT Kanpur currently consists of thirty four Faculty members and two Distinguished Honorary Professors. There is a group of Scientific Officers and Post Docs in the Department, along with graduate students working for their Ph.D degree and Undergraduate students enrolled for the Masters Programme.

You will find more information on the Faculty, Post docs, Support Staff and Students by following the links to the left.

In case you need any specific information not contained on these pages, please contact us.