IWHEM 2020

3rd International Workshop on
High Entropy Materials

Organized by
Department of Materials Science & Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

7-8 March, 2020 | IIT Kanpur, India

In association with
Indian Institute of Metals Kanpur Chapter

IWHEM Circular | Poster Pitching Session | Poster size: l x b 120 cm x 90 cm

Welcome to IIT Kanpur

Institute of Technology Kanpur is situated in the western part of Kanpur city. It is a serene and wooded campus housing academic as well as residential places for students, staffs and faculty. Nestling on the banks of the eternal Ganga, Kanpur stands as one of North India's major industrial centers with its own historical, religious and commercial importance. Nearest airport is Chaudhary Charan Singh Airport, Amausi, Lucknow, 90 kms from the IIT Kanpur campus. It takes about one and half hours of drive to reach the campus. Kanpur is connected to all the major railway stations of the country by express, super-fast and passenger trains. Kanpur is connected by road with all the major cities of the country. It is situated on National Highway No. 2 on the Delhi-Agra-Allahabad-Calcutta route and on National Highway No. 25 on the Lucknow-Jhansi-Shivpuri route. Kanpur experiences a typical version of a humid subtropical climate that resembles the climate of Delhi to some degree. Best time to visit Kanpur is either October–November or February– March. The city of Kanpur attracts tourists for its age old monuments and varied other constructions, which reflect the history of the place. Besides that, this city of Uttar Pradesh houses many parks, gardens, water bodies and religious places of visit. Some of them are Kanpur Memorial Church, Nana Rao Park, J.K.Temple, Moti Jheel, Allen Forest Zoo, Dwarakadhish Temple, Kamla Retreat, Jain Glass Temple, Massacre Ghat.

Co-Convener, IWHEM-2020

Department of Materials Science and Enggineering
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur (IITK)
KANPUR -208016, Uttar Pradesh, INDIA
Tel: +91-512-259-6184




Plenary / Keynote Speaker

Prof. J. W. Yeh

National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu, Taiwan

Prof. E. P. George

Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA

Prof. Rajiv Mishra

University of North Texas (UNT), USA

Dr. Daniel Miracle


Prof. Christopher Berndt

Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Prof. Daniel Fabijanic

Deakin University, Australia

Prof. Christian Liebscher

Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung GmbH

Prof. Karsten Durst

Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

Prof. Ho Jin RYU

Dept. of Nuclear and Quantum Engineering, KAIST

Click here to see more speakers