Design Programme IIT Kanpur

Design Programme

Alumni



M.Des Batch 2016-18



  • Abhishek Bose
    User Experience Design
    B.Tech, Information Technology
    Email : abhibose@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Afifa
    User Experience Design
    B.Arch
    Email : afifa@iitk.ac.in
  • Alok E
    User Experience Design
    B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : ealok@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Conrad Anthony Bosco D'Cruz
    Product Design
    B.Arch
    Email : conrad@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Gajendra Raikwar
    Mobility Design
    B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering
    Email: raikwar@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Harshavardhan Kore
    User Experience Design
    B.Tech, Chemical Engineering
    Email : harshdk@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Jyotsana Singh
    User Experience Design
    B.Tech, Computer Science Engineering
    Email : jyot@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Midhun Pottayil
    Product Design
    B.Tech, Chemical Engineering
    Email : midhun@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Rutajeet Mukherjee
    Visual Communication
    B.Des, Leather Design
    Email : rutajeet@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Soumya Kundu
    User Experience Design
    B.Tech, Electronics and Communication
    Email : soumyak@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Sugam Anand
    User Experience Design
    B.Tech, Computer Science Engineering
    Email : sugamand@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Swati Mittal
    Interaction Design
    B.Des, Textile Design
    Email : mitswati@iitk.ac.in
  • Vamshi Krishna Beeravelly
    Product Design
    B.Tech, Electrical Engineering
    Email : vamshib@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Yatika Paharia
    User Experience Design
    B.Tech, IT and Mathematical Innovations
    Email : yatika@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Vashishta Parikipandla
    Interaction design
    B.Des in Textile Design
    Email : vashu@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Saif Khan
    User Experience Design
    B.Arch
    Email : saifkhan@iitk.ac.in

M.Des Batch 2015-17



  • Akshita Rastogi
    B.Des, Leather Design
    Email : akshita@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Amal Sudheendran Kumar
    B.Arch
    Email : amalsk@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Asish Mohandas
    B.Tech (Hons.) Mechanical Engineering
    Email : asish@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Athira S
    B.Arch
    Email : athira@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Debangana Roy
    B.Arch
    Email : dero@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Gautham T R
    B.E, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : gauth@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Karthik P B
    B.E, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : kartikpb@iitk.ac.in
  • Madhan Raj M A
    B.E, Electronics & Communication
    Email : madhan@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Pratiti Sarkar
    B.Tech, Computer Science Engineering
    Email : pratiti@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Pushpal Dey
    B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : pushpal@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Ritika Singh
    B.Tech, Industrial & Production Engg.
    Email : sritika@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • S A Raj
    B.Des, Fashion Communication
    Email : saraj@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Shalab
    B.Tech, Electrical & Electronics
    Email : shalabb@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Shashank Kumar Arya
    B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : skarya@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Surojit Dey
    B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : surojit@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio
  • Vimal C
    B.E, Electronics & Communication
    Email : vimalc@iitk.ac.in
    Portfolio

M.Des Batch 2014-16



M.Des Batch 2013-15



The pioneer batch of Design Programme, IIT Kanpur came together for its first reunion

On 20th October 2014, graduates from the class of 2002, some with their families, came together for a reunion and shared their varied experiences with the students and the faculty members. Dr. Satyaki Roy, Head- Design Programme, proudly welcomed the batch, along with introducing them to the students and the current faculty members at the Design Programme. The occasion commenced with a talk about the developments at the Design Programme and its journey since its inception. This was followed by a panel discussion about the future of the design education in India by Dr. Amit Ray, Mrs.Jhumkee Iyenger, Prof. Jayanta Chaterjee and Prof. Bishakh Bhattacharya.

The event gradually eased into a casual lunch where students got a chance to personally interact with the alumni, who earnestly shared their past memories, laughs and valuable anecdotes from the design industry. While some provided vital insights about start-ups, others shared their xperiences of working in the industry. Each alumnus was presented with gift hampers and souvenirs designed by the M.Des. students, after which they proceeded for a leisure tour of the campus to reminisce their time at IITK. It surely was a wonderful day for all of us!

Startups by Students from Design Programme: