Engine Research Laboratory

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Kanpur, India (208016)


Home

People

Facilities

Current Research

Publications

Awards

Collaboration

ERL Seminar Series

Photo Gallery

Continuing Education Program

Facility Booking

Career Oportunities

Contact

Downloads

 

Current PhD Students

Dhananjay Kumar

Thesis Title: Development of Laser Ignition System for Multi-cylinder Engine
Expected to receive:
July 2023

Contact No. +91-9402358052

E-mail: dhanu@iitk.ac.in, dhananjayk.iitk@gmail.com

Ankur Kalwar

Thesis Title: Development of Mode-Switching Gasoline Direct Injection Engine along with Methods to Reduce Particulate Emissions.
Expected to receive:
Dec 2023

Contact No. +91-6377022967

E-mail: ankurkal@iitk.ac.in, ankurkalwar810@gmail.com

Ashutosh Jena

Thesis Title: Optical Investigation of Fundamental Processes in Advanced diesel Combustion- air motion and Flames Study.
Expected to receive:
July 2023

Contact No.+91-8763498442

E-mail: asutosh@iitk.ac.in, itslikun@gmail.com

Hardik Valera

Thesis Title: Design and Prototyping of Fuel Induction Device for Methanol Fuelled Two wheelers.
Expected to receive: July 2023

Contact No.+91-7317616722

Email: hardikk@iitk.ac.in, hardikvalera.iitk@gmail.com

Utkarsha Sonawane

Thesis Area: Optical Diagnosis, Spray and Particulate Characterization.
Expected to receive:
July 2023

Contact No. +91-9730489122

E-mail: utkarsha@iitk.ac.in,utksonawane1111@gmail.com

Sam Joe Chintagunti

 

Thesis Title : Spray Combustion study
Expected to receive:
May 2025

Contact No. +91-9573580044

E-mail:  jcsam@iitk.ac.in

 

Rahul Kumar Singh

Thesis Area: Development of Injection Strategy for Different Operation Modes of Gasoline Direct Injection Engine
Expected to receive:
July 2026

Contact No. +91-7088343489

E-mail: singhrk20@iitk.ac.in , rahulktd01@gmail.com

            Shanti Mehra

Thesis Area: Development and Investigation of Dimethyl Ether (DME) fuelled Multi-Cylinder Engine with CRDI System
Expected to receive:
July 2026

Contact No. +91-9759435227

E-mail: smehra20@iitk.ac.in, shantimehra.123@gmail.com

 

            Saurabh Singh Chauhan

Thesis Area:
Expected to receive:
July 2027

Contact No. +91-7905020037

E-mail: saurabhch22@iitk.ac.in, 84.sschauhan@gmail.com

 

 

            Mahima Bhatnagar

Thesis Area:
Expected to receive:
July 2028

Contact No. +91-8764318680

E-mail: mahimab23@iitk.ac.in, mahima.bhatnagar777@gmail.com

 

Ajay Kumar

Thesis Area:
Expected to receive:
July 2028

Contact No. +91-7060409344

E-mail: ajayk23@iitk.ac.in, ak0163140@gmail.com

 

 


2020 Engine Research Laboratory, IIT Kanpur

Last updated on 1st March, 2022