Ph.D. Students

S.No.

Picture

Name

Email

Supervisor

Area of interest

LinkedIn URL

1 Mohammad Mazhar Sadiq mmsadiq@iitk.ac.in Dr. Raj Ganesh S. Pala Energy conversion and storage devices, Electrochemical Engineering. Link
2 Sikandar Bind bindskb@iitk.ac.in Dr. Himanshu Sharma Enhanced oil recovery Link
3 Abhimanyu Aryan abhimanyua21@iitk.ac.in Dr. Raj Ganesh S. Pala ECO2RR Link
4 Abdul Majid majid20@iitk.ac.in Dr. Sanjeev Garg Mathematical modelling of different events associated with Alzheimer's disease as per amyloid hypothesis Link
5 Raviraj singh nehra ravirajsn21@iitk.ac.in Dr. Raj Ganesh S. Pala High voltage electrochemistry Link
6 S Muthu Krishnan smuthu22@iitk.ac.in Dr. Jayant K. Singh Molecular Simulations, Nano Sciences Link
7 Mangesh Bhendale mbhendle@iitk.ac.in Dr. Jayant K. Singh Understanding the self-assembly of amphiphilic copolymers, surfactants, and complex systems using molecular simulations Link
8 Samartha Panda samarthap21@iitk.ac.in Dr. Raghavendra Ragipani Catalysis, Carbon Capture Link
9 Surya Manisha Inukonda suryam@iitk.ac.in Dr. Siddhartha Panda Sensors Link
10 Shivangi Mittal shmi@iitk.ac.in Dr. Yogesh M. Joshi Large Amplitude Oscillatory Shear Rheology Link
11 Mouchandra Paul mouchandra20@iitk.ac.in Dr. Sri Sivakumar
Dr. Ashutosh Sharma
Tissue engineering Link
12 Shweta Sharma sshweta@iitk.ac.in Dr. Yogesh M. Joshi Rheology, Soft Matter, Shear Banding Link
13 Shreyank Goel shreyank20@iitk.ac.in Dr. Dipin S. Pillai Electrohydrodynamics, Molecular Simulations Link
14 Naveen Kumar Verma naveenkv22@iitk.ac.in Dr. Nishith Verma Nano materials, Energy and Environmental applications Link
15 Rahul Gupta rahulgupta21@iitk.ac.in Dr. Nishith Verma Electrochemical Sensor Link
16 Harishwar R harishwar20@iitk.ac.in Dr. Rahul Mangal Soft Matter / Colloids, Artificial Microswimmers Link
17 Bhavesh Rameshwar Sarode bhaveshrs21@iitk.ac.in Dr. Harshwardhan H. Katkar Molecular dynamics and simulation Link
18 Aditya Chaudhury aditya6795@gmail.com Dr. Harshwardhan H. Katkar Soft matter, biophysics Link
19 Klp Msra kalpm@iitk.ac.in Dr. Nitin Kaistha Process Link
20 Madiha Farooq adia20@iitk.ac.in Dr. Himanshu Sharma Experimental investigation of nanoparticle-surfactant interactions Link
21 Joel Parayil Jacob joel20@iitk.ac.in Dr. Raju Kumar Gupta Membrane Desalination Link
22 Sudhir Ranjan sudran@iitk.ac.in Dr. Raju Kumar Gupta
Dr. Ashish Garg
Perovskite Solar cells Link
23 Satyam Gupta gsatyam@iitk.ac.in Dr. Goutam Deo Chemical reaction engineering, Heterogeneous catalysis Link
24 Anshika anshika21@iitk.ac.in Dr. Raghavendra Ragipani Direct air capture by absorption in a packed column. Study of non-isothermal absorption characteristics of CO2, role of solvent and optimization of the DAC process. Link
25 Nachiket Gokhale ngokhale@iitk.ac.in Dr. Siddhartha Panda Electrochemical Sensors Link
26 Rajvikram Singh rvsingh@iitk.ac.in Dr. Goutam Deo
Dr. Raghvendra Singh
Heterogeneous catalysis, Reaction engineering Link
27 Shivam Kumar Gautam skgautam@iitk.ac.in Dr. Siddhartha Panda Gas Sensors, Organic Semiconductors, Printing, Catalysis Link
28 Rishi Kumar rishik21@iitk.ac.in Dr. Indranil Saha Dalal
Dr. Krishnamurthy Muralidhar
Blood Flow Simulation Link
29 Abhishek Kumar abhishekk22@iitk.ac.in Dr. Yogesh M Joshi
Dr. V Shankar
Instability in thixotropic materials due to pressure driven Link
30 Siddhartha U siddhartha21@iitk.ac.in Dr. Raghavendra Ragipani Autonomous and Modular Chemical Units Link
31 Varad Daoo varaddaoo20@iitk.ac.in Dr. Jayant K Singh Molecular simulation, machine learning Link
32 Karnika Singh karnika@iitk.ac.in Dr. Rahul Mangal Active Matter Link
33 Rupesh Kumar Singh rupeshks20@iitk.ac.in Dr. Vishal Agarwal
Dr. Raju Kumar Gupta
Waste to Energy, Molten Metal/Salt Catalysis, Catalytic Pyrolysis Link
34 Shivam Singh Tomar shivamst21@iitk.ac.in Dr. Nishith Verma Nanoparticles synthesis and catalytic reaction in coiled flow inversion reactor Link
35 Ayushi Sinha ayushis22@iitk.ac.in Dr. Siddhartha Panda Immunosensors Link
36 Himanshu Singh himanshus21@iitk.ac.in Dr. Himanshu Sharma Enhanced Oil Recovery Link
37 Gaurav Maurya gmaurya20@iitk.ac.in Dr. Raj Ganesh S. Pala
Dr. Pritam Chakraborty
Phase field modelling Link
38 Abir Lal Bose abirlal@iitk.ac.in Dr. Vishal Agarwal Computational Catalysis and Qauntam Chemical Calculation using VASP software Link
39 Aditya Goyal adigoyal@iitk.ac.in Dr. Vishal Agarwal
Dr. Nitin Kaistha
Computational Catalysis Link
40 Alok Jaiswal alokj21@iitk.ac.in Dr. Raghvendra Singh Application of stochastic methods on stem cells Link
41 Yasmeena Ashraf yasmeena21@iitk.ac.in Prof. Animangsu Ghatak Biodegradable elastomer for underwater adhesion Link
42 Nikil Surya R surya@iitk.ac.in Prof. Vishal Agarwal
Prof. Raju Kumar Gupta
Computational Catalysis Link
43 Sobiya Ashraf sobiya21@iitk.ac.in Dr. Rahul Mangal Active matter Link
44 Haider Ali haidera@iitk.ac.in Dr. Nishith Verma Chemical Sensors Link
45 Jitendra Kumar Prabhakar jitenpr@iitk.ac.in Dr. Goutam Deo
Dr. Pankaj A. Apte
Heterogeneous catalysis Link
46 Aakanksha Jain aajain@iitk.ac.in Dr. Siddhartha Panda Gas Sensors, Material Synthesis Link
47 Ragamaye T ragamaye@iitk.ac.in Dr. Animangsu Ghatak Soft materials Link
48 Kumuda Ranjan Padhi kumudarp21@iitk.ac.in Dr. Dipin S. Pillai Hydrodynamic instability of liquid jets Link
49 Ankit Sharma sankit21@iitk.ac.in Dr. Siddhartha Panda Bio-Molecule sensing Link
50 Kavuru Praveen kpraveen20@iitk.ac.in Dr. Raju Kumar Gupta
Dr. Himanshu Sharma
Materials for fog harvesting Link