Prof. Aditya K. Jagannatham

Arun Kumar Chair Professor
EE Department
IIT Kanpur
Qualcomm Innovation Fellow (2018-2019, 2022-2023)
PK Kelkar Fellow (2012-2015, 2015-2018)

Prof. Aditya K. Jagannatham is a Professor in the Electrical Engineering department at IIT Kanpur, where he holds the Arun Kumar Chair Professorship. He received his Bachelors degree from the Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay and M.S. and Ph.D. degrees from the University of California, San Diego, U.S.A. From April '07 to May '09 he was employed as a senior wireless systems engineer at Qualcomm, San Diego, California, where he was a part of the Qualcomm CDMA technologies (QCT) division. His research interests are in the area of next generation wireless networks and machine learning, with a special emphasis on signal processing, AI/ ML applications in various 5G/ 6G technologies.

His research articles have been published extensively in leading international IEEE journals and conferences. He has successfully conducted several Massive Open Online Courses (MOOCs) and cutting-edge Schools on various topics such as MIMO OFDM Wireless Systems, Probability and Random Processes, Signals and Systems, Principles of Communication Systems, Optimization, Machine Learning, which have been widely attended and appreciated. He has been recognized with several awards described below.

List of Awards of Prof. Aditya K. Jagannatham

  • CAL(IT)2 fellowship at the University of California San Diego
  • Upendra Patel Achievement Award at Qualcomm
  • P.K. Kelkar Young Faculty Research Fellowship-I (2012-2015)
  • P.K. Kelkar Young Faculty Research Fellowship-I (2015-2018)
  • Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship (QInF)-2018
  • Arun Kumar Chair (2019-2022, 2022-Present)
  • IITK Excellence in Teaching Award (2019)

Prof. Suraj Srivastava

Assistant Professor
Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur
Ex Qualcomm, Samsung, Broadcom

Prof. Suraj Srivastava received the M.Tech. degree in Electronics and Communication Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee and Ph.D. degree in Electrical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India, in 2022. He was previously employed as a Staff-I systems design engineer with Broadcom Research India, and as a lead engineer with Samsung Research India. He also worked as a senior lead engineer in Qualcomm India Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore, from October 2022 to November 2023. His research interests include applications of Sparse Signal Processing in 5G Wireless Systems, mmWave and Tera-Hertz Communication, Optimization and Machine Learning. He was awarded Qualcomm Innovation Fellowships (QIF) in years 2018 and 2022. He is currently an Assistant Professor at the Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur.

Distinguished Guest Speakers

Dr. Bamdev Mishra

Principal Applied Scientist
Microsoft India

Dr. Bamdev Mishra is a Principal Applied Scientist at Microsoft India. He develops machine learning (ML) solutions for Kaizala, Office Lens, Operations, and Information Protection for Office365. He received his BTech and MTech degrees in Electrical Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology Bombay (IIT Bombay), India, in 2010, and his Ph.D. degree from the University of Liège, Belgium, in 2014. He was a Visiting Research Associate at the University of Cambridge from 2014 to 2015. He has published several technical papers in ML, NLP, and numerical optimization and serves as Area Chair in NeurIPS, ICML, and AAAI, an Action Editor for the Transactions on Machine Learning Research (TMLR) journal.
More information about his research can be found at https://bamdevmishra.in/

Tanmay Gupta

Research scientist
Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligence (AI2)
Seattle, Washington, U.S.A.

Tanmay Gupta is a research scientist in the PRIOR team at the Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligence (AI2). Dr. Tanmay Gupta received his PhD from UIUC, where he was advised by Prof. Derek Hoiem and closely collaborated with Prof. Alex Schwing. Tanmay has received the CVPR 2023 Best Paper Award for his work on Visual Programming; Outstanding Reviewer Awards at ICCV 2023, CVPR 2021, and ECCV 2020; and served as an Area Chair for CVPR 2024, CVPR 2023, and NeurIPS 2023.
To learn more about his research, please visit http://tanmaygupta.info/