Home Experience Research Focus People Publications Books Projects Datasets Repository Awards Recognitions Events Gallery CIS11 IDEA Lab AIDAR Lab

Ph.D. Scholars


  • Mr. Vikas Singh (15104279)

    Email: vikkyk@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress


  • Ms. Teena Sharma (16104286)

    Email: teenashr@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Arun K. Sharma (17204263)

    Email: arnksh@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Mohd Aquib (18204271)

    Email: aquib@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Vibhu Kumar Tripathi (13104197)

    Email: vibhukt@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress (Co-Supervised with Prof. L. Behera)


  • Ms. Padmini Singh (13504061)

    Email: padminis@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress (Co-Supervised with Prof. L. Behera)


  • Mr. J Balaji (16201261)

    Email: balaji@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress (Co-Supervised with Prof. A. K. Ghosh)



  • Ms. Sonal Dixit (14204272)

    Email: dsonal@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Pankaj Kumar Mishra (16104276)

    Email: pkmishra@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Mayank Pandey (17104274)

    Email: pandeym@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Seetaram Maurya (18204282)

    Email: seetaramei@gmail.com

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Dhan Jeet Singh (18204281)

    Email: dhanjeet@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Heera Lal Maurya (14104284)

    Email: hlmaurya@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress (Co-Supervised with Prof. L. Behera)



M.Tech. Students


  • Mr. Bharat Gupta (17204009)

    Email: bharatg@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Sandeep Singh (19104083)

    Email: ssingh@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Naveen Goma (19104057)

    Email: ngoma@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Arif Khan (19104015)

    Email: arifkhan@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Tarun Agrawal (19104121)

    Email: tagrawal@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress



  • Mr. Akash Banerjee (17204003)

    Email: akashb@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Mayur Sonowal (19104053)

    Email: mayurs@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Vanam Ravindra Kumar (19104079)

    Email: vrkumar@iitk.ac.in

    Status: In Progress



Past Ph.D. Scholars


  • Dr. Narendra Kohli (Y4108070)

    Current Affiliation: Professor & Head, Dept. of CSE, HBTU Kanpur, India

    Email: nkohli@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Automated Health Care Systems: Performance Enhancement

    Status: Thesis defended, 2011


  • Dr. Rajeev Tripathi (Y7104097)

    Current Affiliation: Assistant Professor, NIT Delhi, India

    Email: rktat@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Base Station Positioning, Nodes' Localization and Clustering Algorithms for Wireless Sensor Networks

    Status: Thesis defended, 2013 (Co-Supervised with Prof. Y. N. Singh)


  • Dr. Bibhu Prasad Padhy (Y9104091)

    Current Affiliation: Assistant Professor, IIT Ropar, India

    Email: bibhupee@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Development of Synchrophasor Measurement Based Wide-Area Damping Controllers for Improving Power System Stability

    Status: Thesis defended, 2015 (Co-Supervised with Prof. S. C. Srivastava)


  • Mr. Narendra Kumar Dhar (14104272)

    Email: nardhar@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Event-Triggered Near Optimal Control under Cyber-Physical System Framework

    Status: Thesis Defended, Feb. 2020



  • Dr. Ashutosh Dwivedi (Y4104101)

    Email: ashudwi@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Soft-computing Based Approaches for Digital Image/Video Processing in E-classroom Learning Environment

    Status: Thesis defended, 2012 (Co-Supervised with Prof. P. K. Kalra)


  • Dr. Rajiv Shakya (Y8104073)

    Current Affiliation: Assistant Professor, Galgotias University UP, India

    Email: rajeevs@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Spatial Correlation-based Efficient Communication Protocols for Wireless Sensor Networks

    Status: Thesis defended, 2015 (Co-Supervised with Prof. Y. N. Singh)


  • Dr. Rahul Kumar Sevakula (10104124)

    Current Affiliation: Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School, USA

    Email: srahulk@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Intelligent Hybrid Classifiers for Real Time Applications

    Status: Thesis defended, 2017



Past M.S. (Research) Students


  • Mr. Dhan Jeet Singh (15204403)

    Sr. Manager (Design), Aircraft Upgrade Research and Design Center, Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd., India

    Email: dhanjeet@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Nonlinear Aerodynamic System Modeling Using Takagi-Sugeno Fuzzy Inference System

    Status: Thesis defended, 2018


  • Mr. Aniket Kar (15104410)

    Edison Engineer, @GE Transportation, JFWTC, Bangalore, India

    Email: aniketkr@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Navigation and Control of an Automated Guided Vehicle in a CyberPhysical Environment

    Status: Thesis defended, 2018


  • Mr. Seetaram Maurya (16104405)

    Email: seetaram@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Transfer Learning Approach for Condition based Monitoring

    Status: Converted to PhD




  • Mr. ShreedharKumar D. Rajurkar (15104413)

    Design Engineer, Intel Technology Pvt Ltd., Bangalore, India

    Email: shreedr@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Development of Fuzzy Inference Networks

    Status: Thesis defended, 2018




  • Mr. Raghav Dev (15204408)

    Email: rdevm@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Fuzzy based Approaches for Mixed Gaussian and Impulse Noise Removal from Color Images

    Status: Thesis defended, 2019



  • Mr. Ashish Gupta (16104402)

    Email: ashishku@iitk.ac.in

    Project Title: Real-Time Missile Midcourse Guidance for Surface-to-Air Missile using Long Short-Term Memory

    Status: Project defended, 2020



Past M.Tech. Students



  • Mr. Shivam Pal (15807678)

    Email: shivampa@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Finding Prerequisite Relations between Concepts using Textbook Information

    Status: Thesis defended, 2020


  • Ms. Ankita (18104019)

    Email: ankita@iitk.ac.in

    Project Title: Wavelength Routing Algorithm using link Congestion and Path length in WDM Network with Wavelength Converter

    Status: Project defended, 2020


  • Mr. Harshit Mishra (17204012)

    Email: harmish@iitk.ac.in

    Project Title: Three phase Unbalanced Distribution System State Estimation Using Neural Network for Pseudo Measurement Modelling

    Status: Project defended, 2020


  • Mr. R Kumar (18104147)

    Email: ranjanaf@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Implementation of network address translation for peer-to-peer network

    Status: Thesis defended, 2020


  • Mr. Digvijay Singh Dhakad (18104036)

    Email: djdhakad@iitk.ac.in

    Project Title: Image registration using 3D point cloud data

    Status: Project defended, 2020


  • Mr. Shahrukh Masood (18104169)

    Email: sharukh@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Mixed Fuzzy Pooling in Convolutional Neural Networks for Image Classification

    Status: In Progress


  • Mr. Akhilesh Raj (14104007)

    Email: akhilraj@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Computer Vision Aided Automated Guided Vehicle

    Status: Thesis defended, 2016


  • Ms. Teena Sharma (EXY1514)

    Email: teenashr@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Study of Vision Based Object Recognition Algorithms

    Status: Thesis defended, 2016



  • Mr. Piyush Sahoo (12807481)

    Email: pisahoo@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Rotation Invariant Descriptor for Disparate Images using Line Segments

    Status: Thesis defended, 2017


  • Mr. Bhanu Teja Nalla (16104022)

    Email: bhanutn@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Image Dehazing using Convolutional Neural Networks

    Status: Thesis defended, 2018



  • Astha Jain (EXY18008)

    Email: jain.2015astha@gmail.com

    Thesis Title: Study of Object Counting Algorithms Under Varying Lighting Conditions

    Status: Thesis defended, 2019


  • Mr. Saurabh Agrawal (Y8104058)

    Email: agrawals@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Image and Video Classification using Histogram based Support Vector Machine

    Status: Thesis defended, 2010 (Co-Supervised with Prof. P. Sircar)


  • Mr. Prateek Tamrakar (Y8104048)

    Email: prateeki@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Generation of Future Satellite Image Sequence using Artificial Neural Network Model

    Status:Thesis defended, 2010 (Co-Supervised with Prof. P. Sircar)


  • Mr. Neeraj Kumar Soni (Y9104046)

    Email: sonineer@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Future Image Frame Prediction of an Image Sequence Using ANN with Selected Features

    Status: Thesis defended, 2011(Co-Supervised with Prof. P. Sircar)


  • Ms. Shimaila Hai (External Student)

    Thesis Title: Generation of Future Image Frames using GANFIS Model with Feature selection on Spatiotemporal Framework

    Status: Thesis defended, 2012


  • Mr. Sumit Sarkar (Y7027453)

    Email: sarkar@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Intelligent Real-Time Fault Diagnosis of Air Compressors Using Android Smartphone

    Status: Thesis defended, 2012


  • Mr. Cherukupally Chakradhar (10104026)

    Email: srichakr@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Prediction of satellite image sequence using ANFIS: adaptive network based fuzzy inference system with feature selection

    Status: Thesis defended, 2012


  • Ms. Sreevidya Khatravath (Y8127506)

    Email: srividya@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Cost Benefit Analysis for Maintenance of Machines

    Status: Thesis defended, 2013



  • Ms. Priyanka Sahu (External Student)

    Thesis Title: Finding Gene expression level using IMC-2 clustering technique for DNA microarray data

    Status: Thesis defended, 2013


  • Ms. Amrita Tirkey (Y8068)

    Email: amritad@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Minimization of within class dissimilarities in multi-class CSP for Brain Computer Interfaces

    Status: Thesis defended, 2014


  • Ms. Sakshi Goel (External Student)

    Thesis Title: Study of Transforms and Methods for their Comparison

    Status: Thesis defended, 2014






  • Mr. Boda Pool Singh (18104072)

    Email: bpool@iitk.ac.in

    Project Title: Modeling and Simulation of Fuzzy Expert System for Mitigation of Power Fluctuation in AC-DC Hybrid Microgrid Connected in a Distribution Network

    Status: Project defended, 2020


  • Mr. Sonu Kumar Jha (17204021)

    Email: ksonu@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Multi-Step Load Demand Forecasting using Auto-Correlation, PCA, and DNN based Feature Extraction Methods

    Status: Thesis defended, 2020


  • Mr. Jitesh PS (18104048)

    Email: jiteshps@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Development of service modules for peer to peer networks

    Status: Thesis defended, 2020



  • Mr. Ratnesh Kumar (18104088)

    Email: ratneshk@iitk.ac.in

    Project Title: Image-based Registration method for 3D Reconstruction

    Status: Project defended, 2020


  • Mr. Harshavardhan Annepu (Y9329105)

    Email: ayvharsh@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Object Matching Based on Speeded Up Robust Features

    Status: Thesis defended, 2015


  • Mr. Aquib Mustafa (14104019)

    Email: aquibm@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Vision Based Object Grasping and Optimal Path Routing for Automated Guided Vehicle with Robotic Manipulator

    Status: Thesis defended, 2016


  • Ms. Ocean Yadav (EXY1513)

    Thesis Title: Study of Vision Based Navigation in Indoor Environment

    Status: Thesis defended, 2016




  • Mr. Gaurav Saraswat (16104032)

    Email: gauravs@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Residual Life Prognosis of Main Battle Tank Engine using Fuzzy Model with DNN based Feature Selection

    Status: Thesis defended, 2018


  • Ms. Sejal Samaiya (EXY18007)

    Email: sejalsamaiya16@gmail.com

    Thesis Title: Study of Fuzzy based Feature Selection and Classification

    Status: Thesis defended, 2019


  • Mr. Ashish Kumar (17104012)

    Email: kmashish@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Detection and Removal of salt and pepper noise by Gaussian membership function and Guided filter

    Status: Thesis defended, 2019




  • Ms. Sheela Meena (Y4187408)

    Email: meenas@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Mining of Hippocampus Data Set Using t-test, Biclustering and Bayesian Approach

    Status: Thesis defended, 2010


  • Ms. Payal Gupta (External Student)

    Thesis Title: Medical Image Segmentation Using Improved Mountain Clustering Approach

    Status: Thesis defended, 2010



  • Ms. Isha Kapoor (External Student)

    Thesis Title: Generation of Future Image Frames using artificial neural Networks with Feature selection

    Status: Thesis defended, 2012


  • Mr. Bhuwan Mehta (Y5827144)

    Email: bhuwan@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Instrument Sound Separation in Monaural Music Signals

    Status: Thesis defended, 2012



  • Mr. Tarun Maini (External Student)

    Thesis Title: Study of Feature Selection Techniques

    Status: Thesis defended, 2012




  • Mr. Ashish Kaushal (Y8127142)

    Email: kashish@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Implementation of Vehicle to Grid Concept Using ANN and ANFIS

    Status: Thesis defended, 2013


  • Ms. Shikha Singh (External Student)

    Thesis Title: Future Image Frame Generation

    Status: Thesis defended, 2013



  • Mr. Rama Kiran (11104085)

    Email: rama@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Soft Computing Approaches for Two Dimensional Beamforming

    Status: Thesis defended, 2013 (Co-Supervised with Prof. P. Sircar)



  • Mr. Prabhankar Porwal (12104053)

    Email: porwal@iitk.ac.in

    Thesis Title: Measurement Based Recursive Methods for Monitoring of Power System Oscillations

    Status: Thesis defended, 2014 (Co-Supervised with Prof. Saikat Chakrabarti)