Geotechnical Engineering Laboratory
About Us
Department Of Civil Engineering
Indian Institute Of Technology Kanpur
Workshop {NEW}
Useful Links
Upcoming Events
IIT K Home
Civil Home
Web Mail

                 The Geotechnical Engineering division in the civil engineering department was established in the 1980.It offers post-graduate programmes including M.Tech and Ph.d.The objective of these programmes is the education of engineers with a deep understanding of scientific principles underlying their specialization so that they can make fundamental contributions to the field through research and development of advance technology.

                 There are 8 faculty members,25 research scholars and about 20 M.Tech students in the division. This division has well-equipped laboratory facilities with advance testing equipments and computer centre with latest software programs.

                Apart from the academic research work, various challenging sponsored and consultancy projects of DST, NHIE, RDSO, CPWD, Irrigation department,CSIR,Indian railways,State Electricity board,NTPC,Airport Authority etc are carried out by the division.

Developed by Swaraj Chowdhury, Saurav Sah and Soukat Kumar Das