Associated Faculty Members

Prof. Aakash Chand Rai Energy-efficient Buildings, Indoor Air Quality, and Climate Change Impact Assessment.

Prof. Abheejeet Mohapatra Power system security, Uncertainty modelling
abheem@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Abhishek Wind Energy, Rotary Wing Aeromechanics
abhish@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Anand Singh Energy materials development
anands@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Anandh Subramaniam Nanocrystals and Nanostructures
anandh@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Ankush Sharma Power Systems, Smart Grid Technology
ansharma@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Anoop Singh Energy economics
anoops@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Ashish Garg (Head of the Department) Perovskite and organic solar cell materials and device development
ashishg@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Ashoke De Energy Harvesting, Wind & Hydro Energy, Modelling
ashoke@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Debopam Das Wind energy
das@iitk.ac.in

Dr. Deepika Swami Energy Policy and Climate Changes
dswami@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Goutam Deo Catalysis, carbon capture
goutam@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Himanshu Sharma Carbon capture, alternative fuels
sharmah@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Jayant K. Singh Materials design, Computational Materials
jayantks@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Jishnu Bhattacharya Storage materials development, modelling
jishnu@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Kanwar Singh Nalwa Solar cells (Device physics, Materials, Characterization), Energy storage materials and devices (Na-ion and Liquid metal batteries)
ksnalwa@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Lalit M. Pant Electrochemical energy conversion and storage, numerical modelling, porous media transport
lalit@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Laltu Chandra Heat Transfer and Fluid Flow, Computation and Experiment, Turbulent Flow Simulation and Modelling, Solar Thermal Sub-system Design, Nuclear Reactor Thermal Hydarulics
lchandra@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Malay K. Das CH4 Recovery from gas hydrate, CO2 sequestration, Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage
mkdas@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Nishith Verma Adsorption, Synthesis of nanomaterials including adsorbents and catalysts, Environmental Pollution Control (air/water purifications), Carbon-based Electrodes
nishith@iitk.ac.in

Dr. Parthasarathi Sensarma Power Electronics for Renewable Generation
sensarma@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Pradip Swarnakar Environmental Sociology, Climate Change Policy
spradip@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Raja Angamuthu Storage materials development
raja@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Raju Kumar Gupta Storage materials and devices, solar energy materials and devices, water remediation
guptark@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Saikat Chakrabarti Smart grid, Microgrid, Power system dynamics and stability
saikatc@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Sameer Khandekar Phase-change heat transfer, Heat pipes, Electronics thermal management, energy systems
samkhan@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Santanu Mishra Multiphase DC/DC Power Conversion, Power Management Circuits, Modeling and Control of Power Electronics Systems
santanum@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Shobhit Omar Storage and fuel-cells materials and devices development
somar@iitk.ac.in

Dr. Suvendu Samanta Power Electronics, Electric Vehicles, Wireless Power Transfer, Resonant Converters with WBG Devices
suvendus@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Vaibhav Arghode Solar Thermal Energy
varghode@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Vishal Agarwal Computational Catalysis, Biofuels and CO2 conversion
vagarwal@iitk.ac.in

Distinguished Visiting Professor

Prof. Pulickel M Ajayan (Professor of Materials Science and Nano Engineering, Rice University) Benjamin M. and Marry Greenwood Anderson Professor of Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Nano Engineering,
MEB 219, Rice University, 6100 Main Street, Houtson, Texas 77005
pma2@rice.edu

Prof. Rakesh Agarwal (Professor of Purdue University) Rakesh Agrawal, Purdue University
Sustainable Food, Energy, and Water Systems (SFEWS)
FRNY 3053DPurdue University School of Chemical Engineering Forney Hall of Chemical Engineering 480 Stadium Mall Drive West Lafayette, IN 47907-2100
agrawalr@purdue.edu

Prof. Vishwanath Prasad (Professor of North Texas University) North Texas University
An internationally recognized researcher in convective heat transfer, heat transfer in porous media, materials processing (crystal growth, plasma spray coating, and thin film processing), microelectronics, energy systems, and computational and experimental methods.
vish.prasad@unt.edu

Dr Vijay Kumar Saraswat (Member, NITI Aayog and Chancellor, Jawaharlal Nehru University) Distinguished Professor of indian institute of Technology, Hyderabad
Basic and Applied Sciences of Defence Research
webadm-niti@gov.in

Visiting Professor

Prof. Dipti Gupta (Professor of Metallurgical Engineering Materials Science, IIT Bombay) Departmemnt of Metallurgical Engineering Materials Science, IIT Bombay
Flexible and stretchable electronics, Organic electronic devices for energy and biomedical applications, Printed electronic and energy storage devices.
diptig@iitb.ac.in