Associated Faculty Members

Prof. Aakash Chand Rai Energy-efficient Buildings, Indoor Air Quality, and Climate Change Impact Assessment.

Prof. Abheejeet Mohapatra Power system security, Uncertainty modelling

Prof. Abhishek Wind Energy, Rotary Wing Aeromechanics

Prof. Anand Singh Energy materials development

Prof. Anandh Subramaniam Nanocrystals and Nanostructures

Prof. Ankush Sharma Power Systems, Smart Grid Technology

Prof. Anoop Singh Energy economics

Prof. Ashish Garg (Head of the Department) Perovskite and organic solar cell materials and device development

Prof. Ashoke De Energy Harvesting, Wind & Hydro Energy, Modelling

Prof. Debopam Das Wind energy

Dr. Deepika Swami Energy Policy and Climate Changes

Prof. Goutam Deo Catalysis, carbon capture

Prof. Himanshu Sharma Carbon capture, alternative fuels

Prof. Jayant K. Singh Materials design, Computational Materials

Prof. Jishnu Bhattacharya Storage materials development, modelling

Prof. Kanwar Singh Nalwa Solar cells (Device physics, Materials, Characterization), Energy storage materials and devices (Na-ion and Liquid metal batteries)

Prof. Lalit M. Pant Electrochemical energy conversion and storage, numerical modelling, porous media transport

Prof. Laltu Chandra Heat Transfer and Fluid Flow, Computation and Experiment, Turbulent Flow Simulation and Modelling, Solar Thermal Sub-system Design, Nuclear Reactor Thermal Hydarulics

Prof. Malay K. Das CH4 Recovery from gas hydrate, CO2 sequestration, Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage

Prof. Nishith Verma Adsorption, Synthesis of nanomaterials including adsorbents and catalysts, Environmental Pollution Control (air/water purifications), Carbon-based Electrodes

Dr. Parthasarathi Sensarma Power Electronics for Renewable Generation

Prof. Pradip Swarnakar Environmental Sociology, Climate Change Policy

Prof. Raja Angamuthu Storage materials development

Prof. Raju Kumar Gupta Storage materials and devices, solar energy materials and devices, water remediation

Prof. Saikat Chakrabarti Smart grid, Microgrid, Power system dynamics and stability

Prof. Sameer Khandekar Phase-change heat transfer, Heat pipes, Electronics thermal management, energy systems

Prof. Santanu Mishra Multiphase DC/DC Power Conversion, Power Management Circuits, Modeling and Control of Power Electronics Systems

Prof. Shobhit Omar Storage and fuel-cells materials and devices development

Dr. Suvendu Samanta Power Electronics, Electric Vehicles, Wireless Power Transfer, Resonant Converters with WBG Devices

Prof. Vaibhav Arghode Solar Thermal Energy

Prof. Vishal Agarwal Computational Catalysis, Biofuels and CO2 conversion

Distinguished Visiting Professor

Prof. Pulickel M Ajayan (Professor of Materials Science and Nano Engineering, Rice University) Benjamin M. and Marry Greenwood Anderson Professor of Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Nano Engineering,
MEB 219, Rice University, 6100 Main Street, Houtson, Texas 77005

Prof. Rakesh Agarwal (Professor of Purdue University) Rakesh Agrawal, Purdue University
Sustainable Food, Energy, and Water Systems (SFEWS)
FRNY 3053DPurdue University School of Chemical Engineering Forney Hall of Chemical Engineering 480 Stadium Mall Drive West Lafayette, IN 47907-2100

Prof. Vishwanath Prasad (Professor of North Texas University) North Texas University
An internationally recognized researcher in convective heat transfer, heat transfer in porous media, materials processing (crystal growth, plasma spray coating, and thin film processing), microelectronics, energy systems, and computational and experimental methods.

Dr Vijay Kumar Saraswat (Member, NITI Aayog and Chancellor, Jawaharlal Nehru University) Distinguished Professor of indian institute of Technology, Hyderabad
Basic and Applied Sciences of Defence Research

Visiting Professor

Prof. Dipti Gupta (Professor of Metallurgical Engineering Materials Science, IIT Bombay) Departmemnt of Metallurgical Engineering Materials Science, IIT Bombay
Flexible and stretchable electronics, Organic electronic devices for energy and biomedical applications, Printed electronic and energy storage devices.