## Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Kanpur 208 016 Uttar Pradesh (India) Academic Section

Student Awards and Honours

Student's Name: Ms. Baisakhi Bandyopadhyay

Programme and Department: PhD/EE

Thesis Supervisor/Mentor: Prof. Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava

Award/Honour: Best Paper Award

Host Organization: Ahmedabad

**Brief Description of the Award/Honour** Ms. Baisakhi Bandyopadhyay has been awarded the 2nd Position in Student Category Papers Award for the paper titled 'Reduction of RCS of a Series Fed Linear Array Antenna Using Artificial Magnetic Conductors' at the IEEE Microwaves, Antennas, and Propagation Conference (MAPCON-2023), held during December 11–14, 2023, in Ahmedabad.

The title of the paper is "Reduction of RCS of a Series Fed Linear Array Antenna Using Artificial Magnetic Conductors" authored by Baisakhi Bandyopadhyay, Rahul Kumar Jaiswal, Ranjit Kumar Dutta, and Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava.

Date: Jan 15, 2024