## Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Kanpur 208 016 Uttar Pradesh (India) Academic Section

Student Awards and Honours

Student's Name: Ms. Apala Banerjee

**Programme and Department:** PhD/EE

Thesis Supervisor/Mentor: Prof. Jaleel Akhtar

Award/Honour: IEEE MTT-S Fellowship 2023 Award

Host Organization: San Diego, California

**Brief Description of the Award/Honour** Ms. Apala Banerjee has received the IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society (MTT-S) Graduate Fellowship Award bestowed for excellence in research and academics for the year 2023.

This award is given every year by the IEEE MTT Society to PhD students selected from all over the world pursuing the field of RF and Microwave Engineering, and she is the only student from India this year to receive this award. The award consists of a certificate of recognition, fellowship, and travel support to attend the annual IEEE MTT-S Microwave Symposium to receive the award. The award will be presented to Apala on June 15, 2023, at the IEEE IMS 2023, San Diego, California.

Date: January 29, 2023