## **Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur**

## Kanpur 208 016 Uttar Pradesh (India) **Academic Section**

## Student Awards and Honours

Student's Name: Mr. Sharath H. Padmanabha, Mr. Fahad Shaikh, Mr. Mayank Bansal,

Mr. Debanjan Chatterjee and Ms. Preeti Singh

**Programme and Department: MTech/CSE** 

Thesis Supervisor/Mentor: Prof. Purushottam Kar and Prof. Amey Karkare

Award/Honour: ISEC 2023 best paper award

## **Host Organization:**

Brief Description of the Award/Honour Sharath H. Padmanabha, Fahad Shaikh, Mayank Bansal, Debanjan Chatterjee, Preeti Singh have been selected as the best paper in the 16th Innovations in Software Engineering Conference to be held in February 2023. the paper titled ``Advances in Automated Pedagogical Error Repair''. The paper is about innovative use of machine learning techniques typically used in ranking and recommendation systems to perform program repair on erroneous code submissions by students in our ESC101 course. The system isbeing integrated into the Prutor platform.

Date: January 12, 2023