Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Kanpur 208 016 Uttar Pradesh (India) Academic Section

Student Awards and Honours

Student's Name: Mr. Nitish Kumar Gupta

Programme and Department: PhD/PHY

Thesis Supervisor/Mentor: Prof. Harshawardhan Wanre and Prof. S. Anantha Ramakrishna

Award/Honour: Indian Laser Association (ILA) Best Thesis Award

Host Organization: IIT Kharagpur

Brief Description of the Award/Honour Mr. Nitish Kumar Gupta has been awarded the best thesis award in the DAE-BRNS National Laser Symposium (NLS-31) held at IIT Kharagpur. The award carries a certificate and a cash prize.

Date: January 09, 2023