

## **Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur**

Kanpur 208 016 Uttar Pradesh (India) **Academic Section** 

## Student Awards and Honours

Student's Name: Mr. Aqib Khan

**Programme and Department:** PhD/AE

Thesis Supervisor/Mentor: Prof. Sanjay Kumar and Prof. Rakesh Kumar

Award/Honour: Best Poster Award

**Host Organization:** IIT Kharagpur (Kolkata)

**Brief Description of the Award/Honour** Mr. Aqib Khan from the AE department has received the "Best Poster Award" under the "Granular Flows" category in the 16th. Complex Fluids Symposium – 2022 (CompFlu 2022) held at the Research Park of IIT Kharagpur in Kolkata from December 19 -21, 2022.

The title of his poster is "Characteristics of shallow granular flow past a cylinder" which is authored by three other students of Aerospace Engineering - Yash Jaiswal, Adarsh Kumar and Deepika Chimote.

Date: December 27, 2022