

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Kanpur 208 016 Uttar Pradesh (India) Academic Section

Student Awards and Honours

Student's Name: Ms. Shreyasi Som, Mr. Anubrata Das

Programme and Department: PhD/EE

Thesis Supervisor/Mentor: Prof. Saikat Chakrabarti, Prof. Soumya Ranjan Sahoo

Award/Honour: POSOCO Power Systems Award (PPSA) 2023

Host Organization: IIT Delhi

Brief Description of the Award/Honour Ms. Shreyasi Som and Mr. Anubrata Das from EE department has been awarded the POSOCO Power Systems Award 2023 in the Doctoral category for their thesis work.

POSOCO Power System Award (PPSA) outlines the initiative to recognize research excellence in power systems by rewarding Doctoral/Master research accomplishments in all the technical institutions offering PG in power systems and related fields in India. This is a CSR activity of Power System Operation Corporation Limited (POSOCO) – a Government of India Enterprise. POSOCO has associated with the Foundation for Innovation & Technology Transfer (FITT), the industrial interface organization at IIT Delhi for the implementation of the CSR activity. This is the 11th edition of the award program wholly funded by POSOCO.

Date: December 24, 2022