

**Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur** 

Kanpur 208016 Uttar Pradesh(India)

**Academic Section** 

Student Awards and Honours

Student's Name: Mr. Darshan Prakash Borthakur, Mr. Ashok Narayan Tripathi, Mr. Nimmala Pavan Kalyan

Programme and Department: PhD/ EE and MTech/EE

Thesis Supervisor/Mentor: Prof Alok R Verma

Award/Honour: Best Student Paper Award

Host Organization: North Carolina, USA

**Brief Description of the Award/Honour**: Mr. Darshan Prakash Borthakur (Ph.D./EE), Mr. Ashok Narayan Tripathi (Ph.D./EE) and Mr. Nimmala Pavan Kalyan (MTech./EE) have received the best student paper award in the 2022 Joint Conference on Electrostatics held June 12-15, 2022 in Charlotte, North Carolina, USA. Their papers have been selected for consideration of the EPC and invited for publication in the IEEE IAS Transactions on Industry Applications.

The conference was jointly organised by the Electrostatic Society of America (ESA), the Institute of Electrostatics Japan (IEJ), la Société Française d'Electrostatique (SFE), the Electrostatic Processes Committee (EPC) of the IAS/IEEE and the Electrostatic Committee of the Chinese Physical Society (EC-CPS).

Date: Jul 01, 2022