Design Programme

Ph D Fellows



  • Priyanka Bharti
    Visuals, Decision making and cognition
    Email : bhartipr@iitk.ac.in
  • Himanshu Panday
    Consumer Evaluation, Unconventional Sensing,
    Structural Health Monitoring, Sustainable Development, Design Process Research
    Email : hpanday@iitk.ac.in
  • B. V. Raghav
    Computer Vision and Computer Graphics
    Email : bvraghav@iitk.ac.in
  • Kaniska Biswas
    Aerosol Technology
    Email : kanisk@iitk.ac.in
  • Mritunjay Kumar
    Creative Cognition in Design
    Email: mritunjk@iitk.ac.in
  • Sreerag Ashok
    Tabla sound analysis and synthesis
    Email : sreerag@iitk.ac.in
  • Nilima Topno
    Smart Camouflage
    Email : nilimat@iitk.ac.in
  • Ekta S.
    Design of pedagogical aids for early math and science education
    Email : sekta@iitk.ac.in
  • Abhinav Basak
    Visual Design
    Email : abbasak@iitk.ac.in
  • Eshan Sadasivan
    Social Entrepreneurship through Product Design
    Email : eshan@iitk.ac.in
  • Anubhuti Saha
    Micro and Macro level bio-diagnostics, Fabrication of nanozyme based medical assays
    Email : anusaha@iitk.ac.in
  • Anubhav Mishra
    Drone Technology, Applied Acoustics
    Email : anubhv@iitk.ac.in
  • Sarvesh Kumar Sonkar
    Control Systems
    Email : sksonkar@iitk.ac.in
  • Sourav Dutta
    Design journey, Patanjali Yoga
    Email : sdutta@iitk.ac.in
  • Shreyansh Tatiya
    Water Purification
    Email : tshrey@iitk.ac.in
  • Abhishek Verma
    Assistive Technology, Biomechanics
    Email : vermaabh@iitk.ac.in
  • Mohit Pandey
    Bio-Engineering
    Email : pmohit@iitk.ac.in
  • Kirtiman Singh
    Biomechanics, Automation & Control
    Email : kirtiman@iitk.ac.in

M.Des Batch 2019-21



  • Ajeet Kumar Yadav
    UX/UI Design
    B.Arch, Architecture
    Email : akajeet@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Alina Rodrigues
    UX/UI Design
    B.Tech, Civil Engineering
    Email : alinar@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Ashishkumar Shisode
    UX/UI Design
    B.Tech, Instrumentation and Control Engineering
    Email : shisodea@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Chinmay Joshi
    UX/UI, Graphical & Visual Design
    B.Tech, Computer Science Engineering
    Email : cjoshi@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Harikrishnan PR
    UX/UI and Product Design
    B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : harikpr@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Kartik S Kattimath
    UX/UI Design
    B.Tech, Electronics and Communication Engineering
    Email : kartiksk27@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Kumar Varun
    UX/UI Design
    B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : kvarun@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Nikhileshwary
    Visual Communication and UX Design
    B.Arch, Architecture
    Email : shrimali@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Nilay Shukla
    Interaction Design
    B.Arch, Architecture
    Email : nilay@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Praveen Kumar
    UX/UI Design
    B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : praveen@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Pushkar Pandey
    UX/UI Design
    B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : pushkarp@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Renu Kundu
    UX/UI Design
    B.Arch, Architecture
    Email : renuk@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Shravani Gaikwad
    UX/UI Design
    B.Des, Fashion Communication
    Email : shravani@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Soumyajyoti Halder
    UX/UI, Industrial and Transportation Design
    B.Des, Transportation Design
    Email : sjay@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Tanmay Sinha
    UX Design and Research
    B.Arch, Architecture
    Email : tanmay@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Thangmeiyo Ramror
    UX/UI Research
    B.Arch, Architecture
    Email : ramror@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio

M.Des Batch 2018-20



  • Ashish Mishra
    UX/UI Design
    B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : amishra@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Dilip Kumar
    User Experience and Interface Design
    B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : dilipk@iitk.ac
    View Portfolio
  • Jyoti Pandey
    Data Visualization and User Experience Design
    B. Tech, Civil Engineering
    Email : jpandey@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Onkar B lanke
    Visuals & Experience Design
    B.E. Mechanical Engineering
    Email : onkarl@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Shashank Choudhary
    User Experience Design
    B. Tech, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : shanky@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Shubham Khatri
    Industrial and UX/UI Design
    B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : sbmkh@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Shuki
    Product Design
    B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering
    Email : shuki@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio
  • Sreyoshi Saha
    User Experience Design
    B. Tech, Civil Engineering
    Email : sreyoshi@iitk.ac.in
    View Portfolio