INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KANPUR POST-GRADUATE OFFICE

No. (P)/SPGC/IITK/2015/ May 08, 2015

Senate Postgraduate Committee in its 08th meeting held on April 13, 2015 approved the following courses:-

S.	Course	Title of course	Credits	Proposed by
No.	No.			
1	AE694	Acoustics in fluids	3-0-0-0-9	Dr. Sathesh
	•			Mariappan
2	EE663	Power Electronics in Solar Photovoltaic Systems	3-0-0-0-9	Dr. Sandeep
	2			Anand ,
3	CS631	Cyber Security of Critical Infrastructures	3-0-0-0-9	Dr. Sandeep
				Shukla
4	ME670	Additive Manufacturing	3-0-0-0-9	Drs. Niraj Sinha
				& Arvind Kumar
5	ME669A	Modelling Thermal Transport in Manufacturing	3-0-0-0-9	Dr. Arvind
		Processes		Kumar
6	PHYGOO	Introduction to High Performance Computing for	3-0-0-0-5	Dr. Mahandra
	0	Scientists and Engineers	(Modular)	Verma
7	SOC753	Sociology of Mobility	3-0-0-0-9	Dr. Swargajyoti
				Gohain
8	ENG777	Perspectives of the Posthuman and/in the	3-0-0-0-9	Dr. T
		Anthropocene		Ravichandren
9	ECO760	Mathematical Analysis for Economics	3-0-0-0-9	Dr. Joydeep Dutta
10	CS698D	Skyline Queries in Databases	3-0-0-1-10	Dr. Arnab
				Bháttacharya
11	PHI,758	Contemporary Epistemology	3-0-0-0-9	Dr. / A V
				Ravishankar
				Sharma

(Ajai Jain) Chairman, SPGC

Copy to:

- 1. Dr. Sathesh Mariappan, Dept. of AE
- 2. Dr. Sandeep Anand, Dept. of EE
- 3. Dr. Sandeep Shukla & Arnab Bhattachary, Dept. of CSE
- 4. Drs. Niraj Sinha & Arvind Kumar, Dept. of ME
- 5. Dr. M K Verma, Dept. of Physics
- 6. Drs. S Gohain, T Ravichandran, Joydeep Dutta, A V Ravishankar Sharma Dept. of HSS
- 7. Convener DPGC, Depts. of AE, EE, CSE, ME, PHY, HSS
- 8. Mr. D C Mishra, I/c OARS Section, for necessary action

In fil

laly