OSI - International Symposium on Optics (OSI-ISO 2018)
19 - 22 September 2018
Please keep checking here for updates.
IIT Kanpur Library Building The XLII annual meeting of the Optical Society of India will be held at IIT Kanpur during 20th - 22nd September 2018. IIT Kanpur is hosting the annual meeting of the OSI for the first time. An International Symposium on Optics (OSI-ISO 2018) will be conducted to foster interactions among the broad disciplines in Optics.
Laser diffraction from stretched hexagonal gratings Patterned polymer film for solar cell applications
Stokes and anti-Stokes of stimulated Raman Scattering LG modes separated by an angular lens
The symposium will cover discussions on:
  • Optics design, technology and devices
  • Diffractive & adaptive Optics
  • Integrated optics including optoelectronics and fibers
  • Photonic crystals, Metamaterials and Plasmonics
  • Optical information processing
  • Quantum optics and information
  • Lasers and Devices
  • Nonlinear Optics and Spectroscopy
  • Photophysics and Photochemistry
  • Biophotonics
Tutorials with an intent to introduce the subjects to students will be conducted by experts on the 19th September 2018 on a variety of topics including
  • Metamaterials and Terahertz technologies
  • Plasmonics
  • Quantum and classical Angular momentum of Light
  • Quantum opto-mechanics
  • Micro- and nano-fabrication methods
  • Optical imaging techniques
  • Photochemistry
  • Bio/chemical sensors
Important Deadlines:
  • Paper Submission: 01 Aug. 2018
  • Registration (discounted): 15 Aug. 2018
  • Tutorial Registration: 15 Aug. 2018
  • Accommodation requests: 01 Sep. 2018
  • Registration (regular): 10 Sep. 2018

Dr. S. Anantha Ramakrishna
Convenor, OSI-ISO 2018
Professor, Department of Physics,
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Kanpur -208 016, India
Tel.: +91 512 679 7449, +91 512 679 6601 (messages)
Email: osi.iso2018 "at" gmail.com
Fax: +91-512-259 0714
All participants are encouraged to submit their papers to the Journal of Optics, pubished by the Optical Society India for publication.

Advisory Committee
Arvind ( IISER Mohali)
G. S. Agarwal (Texas A&M University)
Kallol Bhattacharya (University of Calcutta)
Wojteck J. Bock (University of Quebec)
R. Boyd (University of Rochester)
Stefan Enoch (Institut Fresnel, Marseilles)
Stavroula Foteinopoulou (University of New Mexico)
Ajoy Ghatak (NASI, Allahabad)
A.K. Gupta (IRDE, Dehradun)
Alex I. Gaeta (Columbia University)
Laxmi Narayan Hazra (University of Calcutta)
G. Ravindra Kumar (TIFR, Mumbai)
Akhlesh Lakhtakia (Pennsylvania State University)
Benjamin Lionel (IRDE, Dehradun)
Olivier J.F. Martin ( EPF Lausanne)
Bishnu Pal (Bennet University / IIT Delhi)
C.S. Narayanamurthy (IIST, Thiruvananthapuram)
Sir John B. Pendry (Imperial College London)
Reji Philip (Raman Research Institute, Bengaluru)
D. Narayana Rao (University of Hyderabad)
Anurag Sharma (IIT Delhi)
Kehar Singh (Formerly IIT Delhi)
Ravindra K. Sinha (CSIO, Chandigarh)
Nirmal K. Viswanathan (University of Hyderabad)

* - To be confirmed
Technical Program Committee
S. Balaji (IIT Madras)
Ayan Banerjee (IISER Kolkata)
Shivkiran Bhaktha (IIT Kharagpur)
Shanti Bhattacharya (IIT Madras)
Shubananda Chakrabarti ( IIT Bombay)
Dibakar roy Chowdhury (Mahindra Ecole, Hyderabad)
Bijoy K. Das (IIT Madras)
Ritwick Das (NISER Bhubaneswar)
Tarak Nath Dey (IIT Guwahati)
A.V. Gopal (TIFR, Mumbai)
Nirmalya Ghosh (IISER Kolkata)
Rajan Jha (IIT Bhubaneshwar)
Joby Joseph (IIT Delhi)
Kedar Khare (IIT Delhi)
Pavan Kumar (IISER Pune)
Naveen Nischal (IIT Patna)
K. Divakara Rao (BARC Vishakapatnam)
Amarendra Sarma (IIT Guwahati)
Kamal Priya Singh (IISER Mohali)
R.P. Singh (PRL, Ahmedabad)
Rakesh Kumar Singh (IIST Thiruvananthapuram)
Ranjan Singh (NTU Singapore)
B.V.R. Tata (University of Hyderabad)
S.K. Varshney (IIT Kharagpur)

* - To be confirmed
Local Organization Committee of IIT Kanpur
Convenor: S. Anantha Ramakrishna (Physics)
Co-convenor: Harshwardhan Wanare (Physics)
Co-convenor: Saikat Ghosh (Physics)
General Secretary: J. Ramkumar (Mechanical Engg.)
Treasurer: Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava (Electrical Engg.)

Copyrights reserved, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, 2018