Twentieth National Conference on Communications                               (NCC-2014)


    - Photo Gallery                 : [Link]

    - Plenary Talks - Video Archive
      (Recommended using Chrome)

Prof. Prakash Narayan : [Link]
Prof. Sabine Susstrunk : [Link]
Prof. Gerhard Fettweis : [Link]
Prof. Lajos Hanzo : [Link]
Prof. Robert Heath : [Link]
Prof. P. R. Kumar : [Link]


    - Official NCC 2014 Android App

      Google Play Store : [Link]

      Direct Download    : [Link]  


    - List of registered participants
      (as of Feb 27, 2014)


    - Accomodation list


    - Best paper awards [PDF]    



IEEE Xplore


The accepted full papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted for inclusion in IEEE Xplore. Accepted full papers will be submitted for indexing to multiple abstract and indexing partners







Department of Electronics and Information Technology (DEITY), Govt. of India





Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB), Department of Science and Technology (DST),
Govt. of India











Registration is now open



Package Details Registration Fee
Full Conference Fee - IEEE Members Rs. 10,000
Full Conference Fee - Non IEEE Members Rs. 11,000
IEEE Student Members Rs. 3,500
Non-IEEE Student Members Rs. 4,000
Tutorials (One) Rs. 1,000
Tutorials (Two) Rs. 1,800


Mode of Payment

Instructions :

  1. Payment of fees : The participants must pay the registration fees using any one of the payment methods given below. The participants using the Bank Draft(DD)/NEFT transfer option are required to complete the payment process before proceeding to the registration page. The participants using the Credit Card/Debit Card/Online Banking facility may click this option at the end of the registration form and complete the online payment form.

  2. Registration form : The registration form requires the payment confirmation details along with participation information. The participants using the Bank Draft(DD)/NEFT Transfer facility for payment of registration fees are required to enter the Bank Draft number/Transaction ID in the form.

Participants can use one of the following modes for paying the registration fee:

Credit Card/Debit Card/Net Banking: (Recommended)

Participants/authors paying registration fees through Credit Card/Debit Card/Net Banking may use the registration payment gateway provided in the registration form

Demand Draft:

Demand Draft should be in favor of NCC2014 payable at SBI, IIT KANPUR. The Demand Draft along with complete registration details should be sent to:

NCC 2014

Department of Electrical Engineering

Indian Institute of Technlogy (IIT) Kanpur

Kanpur - 208016

Uttar Pradesh, India

On the registration page, please indicate the Demand Draft (DD) number.

NEFT/Online Transfer:

Participants/authors paying registration fees through NEFT/Online Transfer should use the following information :


Bank Account name/Beneficiary : NCC 2014
Account No : 33549268096
Bank Name : State Bank of India (SBI)
Branch : IIT Kanpur
Bank Address : IIT Kanpur Campus, U.P, PIN Code - 208016
IFSC Code : SBIN0001161
MICR Code : 208002041

On the registration page, please indicate the Transaction ID.

  • Registration fees will cover :

    • Access to all IEEE NCC sessions (1 Mar - 2 Mar, '14)
    • Conference Proceedings
    • Refreshments and Lunch (1 Mar - 2 Mar, '14)
    • Welcome Reception on Friday (28 Feb, '14)
    • Conference Banquet on Saturday (1 Mar, '14)
    • Conference kit containing bag and stationery items

  • Student rates are applicable only for full time student registered in AICTE Registered Colleges

  • One full registration will cover up to three papers.

  • For publication in conference proceedings as well as in IEEE Xplore, atleast one author of an accepted paper must register for the conference with full registration fees at the time of uploading of the camera ready paper with the deadline.

  • Registration fees does not cover your accommodation charges



For any queries regarding the conference packages and rates please contact


Dr. Adrish Banerjee

Department of Electrical Engineering

Indian Institute of Technlogy Kanpur

Email :