Registration Closed
  • Confirmed Registrations 4
  • Ball Mukund Mani Tripathi, IIT Kanpur
  • Hemant Kumar, IIT BHU, Varanasi
  • Chandra Shekhar, IIT Kanpur
  • Sanjay Sharma, IIT Kanpur
  • Bankey Bihari Agarwal, NITM, Dr.A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University
  • Suchitra Kumari, IIIT Allahabad
  • Hafsa Nigar, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
  • Bhupesh Bishnoi, IIT Kanpur
  • Mohd. Rafat, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
  • Chandan Yadav, IIT Kanpur
  • Mohd. Zihaib Khan, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
  • Shiromani Balmukund Rahi, IIT Kanpur
  • Nilesh Goel, Shiv Nadar University, G.B. Nagar U.P.
  • Himani Mishra, IIIT Allahabad
  • Vipul Mishra,
  • Shruti Mehrotra, IIT Kanpur
  • Vijay Kumar, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
  • Jaya Jha, IIT Bombay
  • Varun Goel, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida
  • Anjali Arora, Keysight Technologies
  • Nitin Verma, Keysight Technologies
  • Ashita, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
  • Shashank Gupta, Keysight Technologies
  • Maheshwaran KRK, Keysight Technologies
  • Satya Gopal Dinda, IIT Kanpur
  • Mohammad Ehteshamuddin, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
  • Mohd Rizwan Uddin Shaikh, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
  • Sandeep Kumar, IIT Kanpur
  • Mohd Haris, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
  • Prince Kumar Singh, IIT (BHU) Varanasi
  • Kamalaksha Baral, IIT (BHU) Varanasi
  • Indra Kumar Gautam, IIT Patna
  • Ankit Mishra, Amity University, Chattisgarh
  • Dr.V.J.K.Kishor Sonti, Sathyabama University
  • Amrish Kumar, M.N.N.I.T Allahabad
  • Manisha Guduri, BITS Ranchi
  • Abhinav Gupta, MNNIT Allahabad
  • Prateek Kishor Verma, MNNIT Allahabad
  • Nadeem Firoz, IIT Kanpur
  • Preeti Singh, Axis Institute Technology And Management
  • Tarun Agrawal, GLA University, Mathura
  • Sumit Kumar Singh, Harcourt Butler Technical University (H.B.T.U.),Kanpur
  • Santosh Kumar Suman, Harcourt Butler Technical University (H.B.T.U.),Kanpur
  • Ankit Srivastava, Harcourt Butler Technical University (H.B.T.U.),Kanpur
  • Lokesh Kumar Bramhane, IITDM Jabalpur
  • Rajesh Agarwal, IIT Kanpur
  • Ahtisham Ul Haq, IIT Kanpur
  • Sheikh Aamir Ahsan, IIT Kanpur
  • Amol Gaidhane, IIT Kanpur
  • Raghvendra Dangi, IIT Kanpur
  • Ravi Goel, IIT Kanpur
  • Sudip Ghosh, IIT Kanpur
  • Chetan Gupta, IIT Kanpur
  • Chetan Dabhi, IIT Kanpur
  • Gavax Joshi, IIT Kanpur
  • Tapas Dutta, IIT Kanpur
  • Achintya Priydarshi, IIT Kanpur
  • Dinesh R., IIT Kanpur
  • Shalini Tomar, IIT Kanpur


The workshop will be organized into 30 minute talks by the speakers. The agenda would be as follows:
Time Topic Speaker
8:15 - 8:30 Workshop inauguration by Director, IIT Kanpur and Chairman IEEE-UP
8:30 - 9:00 Industry Standard Compact Modelling Dr. Yogesh Singh Chauhan
IIT Kanpur
9:00 - 9:30 Design of radiation hardened 24-bit ADC for generic applications Mr. H.S.Jattana
9:30 - 10:00 Qualification techniques for sim models for EEsof products Mr. Mohit Khanna
Keysight Technologies
10:00 - 10:30 Modelling mechanical stress induced threshold voltage shift in modern transistors Dr. Nihar Ranjan Mohapatra
10:30 - 11:00 Tea Break
11:00 - 11:30 FinFET Variability Modeling in IOT era Dr. Sushant Mittal
Micron Technologies
11:30 - 12:00 High frequency device characterization and modeling for THz applications Prof. Thomas Zimmer
12:00 - 12:30 Modelling of mismatch and process variations Dr. Abhisek Dixit
12:30 - 2:00 Lunch
2:00 - 2:30 Contacts, junctions and gate stacks in emerging CMOS materials Dr. Saurabh Lodha
2:30 - 3:00 Modelling and simulation of Tunnel FET as a biosensor Dr. Manoj Saxena
Delhi University
3:00 - 3:30 Device design consideration: IoT perspective Dr. Santosh Kumar Vishvakarma
3:30 - 4:00 Modelling platform for heterostructure MIS-capacitors Dr. Swaroop Ganguly
4:00 - 4:15 Tea Break
4:15 - 4:45 Role of Feynman diagrams in energy band structure of materials - A post density functional theory approach Dr. Sitangshu Bhattacharya
4:45 - 5:15 Modelling of normally-off GaN based MOSHEMT Dr. Trupti Ranjan Lenka
NIT Silchar
5:15 - 5:45 Closing Keynote
The following poster presentations will be available throughout the workshop
Topic Presenter
ASM-HEMT: Industry standard compact model for GaN HEMTs Mr. Sheikh Aamir Ahsan
Modelling of quasi ballistic transport in nano-wire transistors Mr. Avirup Dasgupta
IIT Kanpur
Compact modelling of TMD based thin body transistors Mr. Chandan Yadav
IIT Kanpur
Quantum confinement effects in UTB Germanium Mr. Priyank Rastogi
IIT Kanpur
  • An Electronics Engineer Or Research Scientist Interested In Semiconductor Devices, Transistor Modelling, Atomistic Simulations
  • A Practicing Engineer Working In The Field Of Device Modeling, Measurements, Parameter Extraction Or Circuit Design.
  • An Executive, Engineer Or Researcher From Manufacturing, Service And Government Organizations Including R&D Laboratories.
  • A Student Or Faculty From Academic Institution Interested In Learning How To Do Research In Contemporary Research Areas like Negative Capacitance Transistors, Nanowire Transistors etc.
Dr. Abhisek Dixit
Associate Professor
Dr. Trupti Ranjan Lenka
Assistant Professor
NIT Silchar
Dr. Aditya Sankar Medury
Assistant Professor
Dr. Nihar Ranjan Mohapatra
Associate Professor
Dr. Jawar Singh
Associate Professor
Mr. H.S.Jattana
Group Head
Dr. Yogesh Singh Chauhan
Associate Professor
Dr. Sitangshu Bhattacharya
Assistant Professor
Prof. Thomas Zimmer
Dr. Santosh Kumar Vishvakarma
Associate Professor
Mr Mohit Khanna
R&D Operating Manager
Keysight Technologies
Dr. Swaroop Ganguly
Associate Professor
IIT Bombay
Dr. Saurabh Lodha
Associate Professor
Dr. Sushant Mittal
Device Engineer
Micron Semiconductors
Dr. Manoj Saxena
Assistant Professor
Delhi University
Dr. Udayan Ganguly
Associate Professor