Lab Memeber

Dr. Indra S. Sen

Dr. Sen received his MSc (2005) and BSc degree from Jadavpur University in India and PhD from Florida International University, USA (2010). Dr. Sen was a postdoctoral researcher at Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution between 2010 and 2013. Dr. Sen received the following recognitions: 2015: Recognition from IIT Kanpur Academic Senate for excellent performance as instructor for Geochemistry course in 2014-15; 2014: Young Scientist Award, Ministry of Mines, Government on India (awarded by the Honorable President of India); 2013: INSPIRE Faculty Award, Government of India; 2013:Long-Term Guest Investigator, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, USA; 2010: Postdoctoral Scholar Fellowship, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, USA; 2009: Doctoral Evidence Acquisition Fellowship, Florida International University, USA; 2009: Elected Member Sigma Xi Scientific Research Society, USA ; 2008: Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award, Florida International University, USA

Ph.D - Scholar

Nita Roy
M.Sc 2016, Jadavpur University
July, 2018
M.Sc. 2017; Delhi University
December, 2017
Sarwar Nizam
MTech 2016, IITK
July 2016
Himalayan Cryosphere
Soumita Boral
MSc 2015, IITBBS
July 2015
River geochemistry, Cryosphere-River linkages
Arijeet Mitra
M.Sc 2015, Jadavpur University
July 2015
Aerosol Geochemistry, PGE Cycling

Post-Doc Fellow

Dr. Tanuj Shukla
Ph.D. 2018; WIHG
September, 2018
Glaciology, Hydro-geochemistry, Paleoclimate and Glacial-Climate linkages

Lab Members

Field Assistant
Deepu Sharma
Lab assistant
Aditya Tripathi
BSc, Kanpur University
Lab Manager

Former Lab Members

Anirban Chakraborty (PhD student at Kyoto University, Japan); Deep Sengupta (PhD student at University of Nevada-Reno, USA); Raqeeb Rather (Geological Survey of India); Swati Tyagi (Graduate student at Banaras Hindu University, India); Ankan Bhattacharya (MTech student at IIT Kanpur); Sourav Ganguly (PhD student at IISc Bangalore); Nikita Agrawal (Shell, India); Sudhakar Ranjan (Geological Society of India); Sharmila Pal; Sukanya Acharyya (Jadavpur University);  Nikhil Ahire ( Assistant Professor at K. J. Somaiya College, Mumbai); Gayatri Mishra ( PhD student at IIT Kharagpur); Mayuri Pandey (Assistant Professor at Banaras Hindu University); Sarthak Ghosh (Geological Survey of India) and Nikitasha Chatterjee (PhD student at IIT Kanpur).