EE Faculty List

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z           HOD


Akhtar Jaleel

Jaleel Akhtar

Research Interests: Microwave material processing , Microwave imaging and non-destructive testing , Electromagnetic characterization of dielectric and composite materials ,Electromagnetic scattering, Computational Electromagnetics

Office location: ACES 326
Tel: +91-512-2596523
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  mjakhtar@iitk.ac.in


Anand Sandeep

Sandeep Anand

Research Interests: Renewable sources based DC microgrid and power electronic converters for solar PV systems

Office location: ACES 103
Tel: +91-512-2597131
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  asandeep@iitk.ac.in


Banerjee A.

Adrish Banerjee

Research Interests: Cognitive radio, Error control coding,Wireless communications, Optical communications

Office location: ACES 305-A
Tel: +91-512-2597991
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  adrish@iitk.ac.in


Dipanjan Basu

Dipanjan Basu

Research Interests: Simulation of semiconductor devices, electronic band structure calculation and application of the same in device simulation, quantum transport simulation, multi-scale device modeling

Office location: WL 132
Tel: +91-512-2596443
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  dbasu@iitk.ac.in


Bansal R.K.

R K Bansal

Research Interests: Universal data compression with applications, Sequential detection of a change in distribution, robust detection, Ergodic theory and large deviation theory-applications, Stochastic processes

Office location: ACES 202
Tel: +91-512-2597075
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  rkb@iitk.ac.in


Behera L. D.

Laxmidhar Behera

Research Interests: Intelligent Control,Quantum Learning System,Cognitive Modeling,Soft Computing

Office location: ACES 207
Tel: +91-512-2597198
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  lbehera@iitk.ac.in


Biswas A.

Animesh Biswas

Research Interests: Electromagnetics,Micro & Millimeter wave circuits and techniques,Optical Guide structure

Office location: ACES 226
Tel: +91-512-2597137
Fax: +91-512-590063
Email:  abiswas@iitk.ac.in


Chakrabarti Saikat

saikat Chakrabarti

Research Interests: Power system dynamics and stability, state estimation, use of synchronised measurement technology in power systems, power system reliability

Office location: ACES 105D
Tel: +91-512-2596598 
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  saikatc@iitk.ac.in


Chaturvedi A.K.

Ajit Kumar Chaturvedi

Research Interests: Communications theory and Systems,Mobile communications,Spread spectrum systems

Office location: ACES 201B
Tel: +91-512-2597613
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  akc@iitk.ac.in


Chauhan Yogesh Singh

Yogesh Singh Chauhan

Research Interests: Nanoelectronics, BSIM model development (Bulk/SOI /multi-gate MOSFET) , Compact modeling of semiconductor devices, DC/CV and RF characterization of MOSFETs

Office location: WL 125
Tel: +91-512-2597244
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  chauhan@iitk.ac.in


Das S.P. (Head)

Shyama Prasad Das

Research Interests: Power electronics,Electric Drives,Electrical machines,Microprocessor Systems & instrumentation

Office location: WL 111B
Tel: +91-512-2597106
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  spdas@iitk.ac.in


Das U.

Utpal Das

Research Interests: Opto electronics,Semiconductor device & Lasers,Millimetric & Microwave circuits

Office location: ACES 228
Tel: +91-512-2597150/  2597409
Fax: +91-512-2590260
Email:  utpal@iitk.ac.in


Dutta A.

Aloke Dutta

Research Interests: Semiconductor device physics and modeling,Analog/Digital VLSI circuits,IC fabrication technology and device characterization,Mixed Signal RF Circuits

Office location: WL 126/132
Tel: +91-512-2597661
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  aloke@iitk.ac.in


Ghosh Bahniman

Bahniman Ghosh

Research Interests: Device simulation, Digital and analog circuits

Office location: WL 121B
Tel: +91-512-2596550
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  bahniman@iitk.ac.in


Gupta N.

Nandini Gupta

Research Interests: High voltage engineering,Modeling of plasma discharge processes,Dusty plasmas, Modeling of gaseous discharge phenomena using Molecular Dynamics and Finite Element techniques,Failure of insulating materials

Office location: WL 114A
Tel: +91-512-2597511
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  ngupta@iitk.ac.in



Gupta Shilpi

Shilpi Gupta

Research Interests: nanophotonics, nanoplasmonics, quantum optics

Office location: ACES 224
Tel: +91-512-6796231
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  shilpig@iitk.ac.in

Gupta S.

Sumana Gupta

Research Interests:Image processing,Digital signal processing,Video coding techniques,Signals and systems,DSP Architectures

Office location: ACES 205C
Tel: +91-512-2597310
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  sumana@iitk.ac.in


Harish A.R.

A R Harish

Research Interests:Antennas,Radio Frequency Identification (RFID),Computational Electromagnetics

Office location: ACES 225B
Tel: +91-512-2597569
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  arh@iitk.ac.in


Hegde R.M.

Rajesh M Hegde

Research Interests:Speech Signal Procesing and Recognition (with emphasis on Indian Languages), Speaker and Language Identification, Affective Speech Processing ,Multi modal signal processing ,Pervasive and Ubiquitous Computing,Applied Signal Processing in wireless networks ,IT in Emergency Response

Office location: ACES 205B
Tel:  +91-512-2596248
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:   rhegde@iitk.ac.in


Iyer S.S.K.

S. Sundar Kumar Iyer

Research Interests:Organic solar cells , Photovoltaic systems ,Printable electronics,VLSI technology, devices and circuits

Office location: WL 122
Tel: +91-512-[259/679/392]-7820
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  sskiyer@iitk.ac.in


Jagannatham A.K.

Aditya Jagannatham

Research Interests: Wireless Systems and Networks, MIMO, LTE/OFDM, UMTS/CDMA, Wireless Sensor and Ad hoc networks, Digital and Statistical Signal Processing for wireless PHY layer, Wireless Channel Estimation, Equalization and Precoding, Digital Image/Video Coding and Processing, H.264, Scalable Video Coding.

Office location: ACES 205 D
Tel: +91-512-2597494
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  adityaj@iitk.ac.in


Joshi A.

Avinash Joshi

Research Interests:Power electronics & drives,Electronic circuits,Digital systems,Microprocessor based systems

Office location: WL 110A
Tel: +91-512-2597801
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  ajoshi@iitk.ac.in


Mazhari B.

Mazhari Baquer

Research Interests: Organic Electronics

Office location: WL 123
Tel: +91-512-2597924
Fax: +91-512-2590260
Email:  baquer@iitk.ac.in


Mishra Santanu K.

Santanu K Mishra

Research Interests:Multiphase DC/DC Power Conversion,Power Management Circuits,Modeling and Control of Power Electronics Systems

Office location: ACES 101B
Tel: +91-512-2596249
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  santanum@iitk.ac.in


Naik Naren

Naren Naik

Research Interests:Development and analysis of reconstruction approaches for nonlinear tomography , Numerical solutions of propagation and scattering problems ,Subsurface imaging, biomedical imaging

Office location: ACES 303A
Tel: +91-512- 2596518
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  nnaik@iitk.ac.in


Potluri R.P.

Ramprasad Potluri

Research Interests:Practical applications of Control Systems theory

Office location: WL 217A
Tel: +91-512- 2596093
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  potluri@iitk.ac.in


Pradeep Kumar K

Pradeep Kumar

Research Interests: Quantum Cryptography and Computation, Quantum and Nonlinear Optics, Fibre-Optics

Office location: ACES 305C
Tel: +91-512- 2597570
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  pradeepk@iitk.ac.in


Qureshi S.

Shafi Qureshi

Research Interests: Thin Film Transistors,Device Physics and Modeling,VLSI Design, MEMS,Nuclear Radiation Detectors and Electronics

Office location: WL 211
Tel: +91-512-2597133
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  qureshi@iitk.ac.in


Ketan Rajawat

Ketan Rajawat

Research Interests: Sensor Networks, cross-layer optimization, distributed network control, network monitoring, network coding

Office location: ACES 305C
Tel: +91-512-2597337
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  ketan@iitk.ac.in


Rajshekhar Gannavarpu

Gannavarpu Rajshekhar

Research Interests: Biomedical Optics, Light Microscopy, Optical Metrology, Digital Holography

Office location: Room No. ACES 325B
Tel: +91-512-2596477
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  gshekhar@iitk.ac.in


Soumya Ranjan Sahoo

SOUMYA RANJAN SAHOO

Research Interests: nonlinear Systems, Multi-agent systems and their coordinated control

Office location: ACES 304
Tel: +91-512-259-6202
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  srsahoo@iitk.ac.in


Sensarma P.

PARTHA SARATHI SENSARMA

Research Interests: Power Electronic Applications to Power Systems,Power Quality,FACTS devices,Power Supplies, Utility Interfaces for Renewable Generation

Office location: ACES 103
Tel: +91-512-2597076
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  sensarma@iitk.ac.in


Sharma G.

Govind Sharma

Research Interests:Signal Processing,Communication Systems,Video signal processing,Medical image processing

Office location: ACES 205A
Tel: +91-512-2597922
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  govind@iitk.ac.in


Singh S.N.

Sri Niwas Singh

Research Interests:Power System Restructuring,FACTS Technology,Optimal Power Dispatch and Security Analysis,Power System Dynamics, Operation and Control,Distribution System Planning and Demand Side Management,Application of Genetic Algorithms and Artificial Neural Networks in Power Systems

Office location: ACES 106
Tel: +91-512-2597009
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  snsingh@iitk.ac.in


Singh Y.N.

Yatindra Nath Singh

Research Interests: Fiber Optics and fiber optic networks, communications,Telecom Networks,All optical packet switching

Office location: ACES 301B
Tel: +91-512-(259/392/679)-7944
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  ynsingh@iitk.ac.in


Sircar P.

Pradip Sircar

Research Interests:Signal processing and systems,Communication theory,Computational methods

Office location: ACES 302
Tel: +91-512-2597063
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  sircar@iitk.ac.in


Srivastava S.C.

Suresh Chandra Srivastava

Research Interests: Power system dynamics & voltage stability studies,Wide Area Monitoring & Control of Power System,Optimal power dispatch and state estimation,Security analysis and control,Energy management system and distribution automation,Power system restructuring

Office location: ACES 104
Tel: +91-512-2597625
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  scs@iitk.ac.in


Srivastava Kumar Vaibhav

Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava

Research Interests Meta-Materials, Microwave Antennas, Dielectric Resonator and its applications, Microwave Filters, Finite-Difference Time-Domain (FD-TD) Technique, Wireless Power Transfer, Electromagnetics

Office location: ACES 328
Tel: +91-512- 2597105
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  kvs@iitk.ac.in


Vasudevan K.

Kasturi Vasudevan

Research Interests:Communications,Signal Processing

Office location: ACES 303B
Tel: +91-512-2597109
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  vasu@iitk.ac.in


Venkatesh K.S.

Venkatesh K Subramanian

Research Interests:Signal processing ,Image and Video processing,Computer vision with applications in Robotics ,Signal and System Theory

Office location: ACES 207
Tel: +91-512-2597468
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  venkats@iitk.ac.in


Verma Nishchal

Nishchal Verma

Research Interests:Intelligent Data mining Algorithms and applications, Health Monitoring and Intelligent Fault Diagnosis Systems, Soft-Computing in Modelling and Control, Machine Learning Algorithms, Computer Vision, Bioinformatics, Smart Grid, Intelligent Agents and their Applications, Intelligent Informatics, Fuzzy Controllers, Image frame generation, Brain Computer/ Machine Interface, Unmanned Aerial Vehicles


Office location: ACES 107
Tel: +91-512-2596524
Fax: +91-512-2590063
Email:  nishchal@iitk.ac.in

 

Top