Young Alumnus Awardees 2022

Prof. Deepak Pathak

Faculty in the School of Computer Science at Carnegie Mellon University.
View Profile

Dr. Mohit Kumar Jolly

Assistant Professor Center for Biosystems Science and Engineering IISc Bengaluru, India
View Profile

Young Alumnus Awardees 2021

Dr. Prateek Jain

Senior Research Staff Google AI, Bengaluru, India.
View Profile

Mr. Varun Khaitan

COO & Co-founder Urban Company.
View Profile

About the Award

Started in the year 2019, the Young Alumnus Awards, is conferred to those Alumni who are less than 40 years of age and have contributed significantly and achieved outstanding recognition in their career.

Evaluation Committee

The evaluation committee for the award, as approved by the Board of Governors of IIT Kanpur, comprises of:

  • Director IIT Kanpur as Chairman.
  • Dean of Resource and Alumni, IIT Kanpur as Convener.
  • Two young Alumni (less than 40 years), nominated by the Director of IIT Kanpur as Members.
  • Young IITK Faculty (less than 40 years, non-alumnus) as Member.
  • Young IITK Faculty (less than 40 years, alumnus) as Member.
  • President Alumni Association as Member.
  • Dean of Faculty Affairs, IIT Kanpur.

Young Alumnus Awardees 2020

Mr. Abhiraj Singh Bhal

Cofounder and CEO of Urban Company formerly known as UrbanClap.
View Profile

Dr.Barna Saha

Assistant Professor, University of California Berkeley Department of IEOR.
View Profile

Young Alumnus Awardees 2019

Mr. Deepak Garg

Founder of Rivigo
View Profile

Dr. Manu Prakash

Professor of Bioengineering at Stanford University
View Profile