Satyendra K. Dubey Memorial Awardee 2022

Ms. Neha Verma

Director, Energy & Environment Management Division Ministry of Steel, Govt. of India

View Profile

Satyendra K. Dubey Memorial Awardee 2021

Mr. Karnal Singh

(MT/CSE/1981)(IPS Officer (Retd.), Government of India)

View Profile

About the Award

Satyendra K. Dubey Memorial Award(SDA), started in the year 2006, has been instituted by IIT Kanpur in the memory of its alumnus Mr. Satyendra K. Dubey (BT/CE/1994) who sacrificed his life while upholding the integrity and dignity of his profession. The SDA award is conferred every year along with the Distinguished Alumnus Awards.


Any alumnus/alumna of any IIT who has distinguished himself/herself by displaying the highest professional integrity in upholding human values.

Evaluation Committee

The evaluation committee for the award, as approved by the board of governors of IIT Kanpur, comprises of:

  • Director IITK as Chairman
  • One eminent person nominated by the Chairman, BOG as a Member
  • Nominee of other IIT (1) as a Member
  • Nominee of some other IIT (2) as a Member
  • One Past Satyendra K Dubey Memorial Awardee as a Member

  • Dean of Students Affairs as Member
  • Dean of Resources and Alumni as Member
  • President, Students’ Gymkhana IIT Kanpur as a Member
  • Secretary, Alumni Association as Member Secretary

Satyendra K. Dubey Memorial Awardee 2020

Mr. Kumar Ravi

BT/EE/2001(District Magistrate, Patna)

View Profile