Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Group

Current Members

Group head
   Sri Sivakumar 

Professor

Email ID: srisiva@iitk.ac.in
                   Curriculum Vitae
Post Docs.
   
Dr.Neelam Yadav

Project Scientist(Post-Doc), 2017-on going

Email ID: neelamy@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic: Target Specific Multimodal Imaging Probes
   
Dr.Joyita Banerjee

Senior Project Engineer (Post-doc.) , 2017-on going

Email ID: joyita.pst@gmail.com
Research Topic: Polymers
PhD students
 
Mouchandra Paul

Research Scholar

Email ID: mouchandra20@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic- Nature inspired scaffolds for tissue engineering
    Preeti Sati

Research Scholar, 2019 on going
Email ID: preeti@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic: Microfluidic and 3D printing-based drug screening models.
    Rashmi

Research Scholar, 2013 on-going (co-advised by Dr. Raj Ganesh Pala)
Email ID: rashu@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic: Photoelectrochemical water splitting, surface ligand interaction.
    Sayantan Sasmal

Research Scholar, 2013 on-going
Email ID: sankho@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic: Photo-electrochemical study of inorganic-organic pervoskite
    Subhadeep Mitra

Research Scholar, 2014 on-going(co-advised by Dr. Ashutosh Sharma)
Email ID: subhm@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic: Paper based biosensors for early detection of oral cancer from salivary biomarkers
    Malani Aqeel Alimohammad

Research Scholar, 2015 (co-advised by Dr. Ashutosh Sharma) on-going
Email ID: aqeel@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic: Development of nanomaterials for PEC and solid state lightning applications
    Shalini Arora

Research Scholar, 2016 on-going
Email ID: shalini@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic: Nanocatalysts for Hydrodesulfurization
    Dhyananand Yadaw

Research Scholar, 2016 on-going
Email ID: dhayana@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic: Nanocatalysts for Biomass Conversion
    Sneha Singh

Research Scholar, 2016 on-going
Email ID: snehaa@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic: siRNA delivery using Nanoparticle
    Vivek Chaudhary

Course name/ designation- PhD /Research scholar,2016 on-going

Email ID: vivekch@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic: Photodynamics of Mn2+ doped Coupled Quantum Dots.
Dual Degree
 
Abhishek Agrawal

Dual Degree

Email ID: abhiag@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic-
 
Kumar Ashish Raj

Dual Degree

Email ID: karaj@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic-
M.Tech Students
 
Aayushi

M.Tech

Email ID: aayushii@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic-Fabrication of carbon cloth for supercapacitor application
 
Pankaj Kumar Saini

M.Tech

Email ID: pankajkr20@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic-
 
Souvik Dinda

M.Tech ( Materials Science Programme)

Email ID: dsouvik@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic- Catalysis
 
Anju Patel

M.Tech ( Chemical Engineering)

Email ID: anju869652pat@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic- Preparation of tri-metallic unsupported hydro-desulphurization catalyst.
 
K.S.Prinitha

M.Tech ( Chemical Engineering)

Email ID: prinitha@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic- Drug Screening Models for liver
Project Engineers
    Madhu Verma

Project Engineer, 2015 (Registered PhD at NIT Durgapur) on-going
Email ID: madhuv@iitk.ac.in
Research Topic: Polymer based nanoparticles for medical applications
Project Associates
 
Mohil Mishra

Project Associate
2019-ongoing
Email ID: mohil@iitk.ac.in
Project Managers
    Sandeep Sharma

Designation: Assistant Project Manager
Email ID: deeps@iitk.ac.in
Contact: +91-9889086150
Lab Assistants

 Previous students ...

                                                             Copyright © Sri Sivakumar, Jan 2021                        Webmaster: Uday