Rahul Sinha


Roll No.: 20103289
Email: rahulacad20@iitk.ac.in


Shibsankar Nandi


Roll No.: 20103291
Email: ssnandi@iitk.ac.in


Surabhi Maurya


Roll No.: 20103299
Email: surbhim@iitk.ac.in


Ashesh Choudhury


Roll No.: 20103267
Email: ashesh20@iitk.ac.in


Spandan Sahu


Roll No.: 20103297
Email: spandance20@iitk.ac.in


Jayvardhan Kumar


Roll No.: 20103276
Email: kumarjay20@iitk.ac.in


Manish Kumar Singh


Roll No.: 20103280
Email: mks20@iitk.ac.in


Swati Srivastav


Roll No.: 20103300
Email: swati20@iitk.ac.in


Shubham Singh


Roll No.: 20103295
Email: shubsingh20@iitk.ac.in


Govinda Bakna


Roll No.: 20103271
Email: bakna20@iitk.ac.in


Sujitha Soundararajan


Roll No.: 20103304
Email: sujitha20@iitk.ac.in


 

 

Abhijeet Swain

Research:
Dynamic Interaction of closely spaced Machine Foundations

Supervisor:
Dr. Priyanka Ghosh

Room: Hall 7, H-203
Phone:8601328317
 
Email: 
abswain@iitk.ac.in



Vishwajit Khan


Research: Deformation Behavior of Unsaturated geosynthetic clay lines

Supervisor: Dr. Rajesh Sathiyamoorthy
Room:  Hall 11, A-129
Phone: 9453131349
Email: vishwjit@iitk.ac.in

Aditi Kumawat

Research:
Dynamic Stability of Railway Embankments

Supervisor: Dr. Pristhati RayChowdhury,

                     Prof.Sarveh Chandra

Room: Hall 7,F-305

Email:
aditikum@iitk.ac.in




Balbir Pandey


Research:
Time dependent behaviour of encased stone column

Supervisor: Prof.Sarvesh Chandra, Dr.Rajesh

 Sathiyamoorthy

Address : Hall 7,F-302
Phone:8866542160
Email:
balbir@iitk.ac.in/balbirpandey123@gmail.com

 

Kamal Nanda

Research:
Constitutive modeling of rocks

Supervisor:
Dr. Arghya Das

Address: Hall 7,F-319

Phone: 9940570661

Email:
kamaln@iitk.ac.in/nanda3379@gmail.com

 Swaraj Chowdhury

Research:
Strength and deformation characteristics of

 
geogrid and geocell reinforced pond ash

Supervisor: Dr. N.R.Patra

Address
: Hall 8, B-203

Phone:7054259045


Email: swaraj@iitk.ac.in/swaraj.marik@gmail.com

Soukat Kumar Das

Research:
Constitutive modelling using DEM software on

 the
rate effect in crushability of granular material

Supervisor: Dr.Arghya Das

Address : Hall 8, B-214

Phone:7881104501

Email: soukat@iitk.ac.in/soukatdthunder@gmail.com


 

Kajal Tarenia

Research:
A study of time effects on behaviour of piled-raft

 foundations subjected to axial compressive load

Supervisor:
Dr. N.R. Patra

Address: New RA Tower, S428
Phone: 8895648546
EMail: kajal@iitk.ac.in/kajalterenia2@gmail.com

 

 Monu Lal Burnwal

Research:
Behaviour of shallow foundation on liquefiable

 soil

Supervisor: Dr. Prishati Ray Chowdhury


Address
: Hall-8, F-207
Contact No
: 9431067863
Email: monulal@iitk.ac.in/monu.98321@gmail.com

Neeraj Kumar Das
Research:
Vertical response of footing under dynamic

excitation

Supervisor:
Dr. Prishati Ray Chowdhury


Address: Hall 8,B-118
Contact: 9891464188
Email : nrjkmr@iitk.ac.in/nrjkmr.das@gmail.com

Piyush Parik

Research:
Behaviour of expansive soil stabilized with

 bio-enzyme and industrial waste

Supervisor:
Dr. N R Patra


Address: E-318, Hall 8, IIT Kanpur
Contact no: 7077109727, 9407413127
Email : ppparik@iitk.ac.in/piyushce92@gmail.com

Richa Mudliar
Research:
Short and long-term performance of expansive

 soil treated with polymers


Supervisor: Dr. Rajesh Sathiyamoorthy

Address : GHTA, B103
Contact No: 7389659376
Email: vstricha@iitk.ac.in/mudliarricha@gmail.com

Sreyashrao Surapreddi

Research:
Study of amplitude reduction factor using

 vibration screening

Supervisor: Dr. P. Ghosh

Address :
A-218, HALL 10
Contact No : 7754916210
Email:
sreyashr@iitk.ac.in
Aritra Bagchi

Research: Performance Assessment of Bridge Considering
 Aging of Substructures

Supervisor: Dr Prishati Ray Chowdhury

Address: I-217, HALL 8
Contact No : 8900364930
Email :
aritra@iitk.ac.in/aritrabagchi70@gmail.com
Akansha Srivastava

Supervisor: Dr. Rajesh Sathiyamoorthy


Address: D-710, Hall 6
Contact No: 9766110856
Email: akanshas@iitk.ac.in / akansha309@gmail.com
Chidanand M Jadar

Supervisor: Dr. Rajesh Sathiyamoorthy


Address: B-205, Hall 8
Contact No: 9916492200
Email: cmjadar@iitk.ac.in
/ chidurnr@gmail.com
Gobinda Das

Supervisor: Dr. P. Ghosh


Address: B-307, Hall 8
Contact No: 9040840393
Email: gobinda@iitk.ac.in / das.gvnd@gmail.com
Mohd Saqib

Supervisor
: Dr. Arghya Das, Dr. N. R. Patra

Address: H-118, Hall 4
Contact No : 9045327035
Email: saqibm@iitk.ac.in
Sachin Kumar

Supervisor: Dr. Arghya Das,Dr. Gaurav Tiwari

Address: B-305, Hall 8
Contact No: 87873338207
Email: krsachin@iitk.ac.in
Shahnwaz Ahmed

Supervisor: Dr. N.R. Patra

Address: I-317, Hall 8
Contact No: 9568235025
Email: shahmed@iitk.ac.in
Suaiba Ali Mufti

Supervisor: Dr. Arghya Das

Address: C-117, Hall 6
Contact No: 7006954657
Email: suaibam@iitk.ac.in

Indraneel Sengupta

Supervisor: Dr. N.R. Patra


Address: B-212, Hall 7
Contact No: 9366441491
Email: neelisg@iitk.ac.in / indra3011@gmail.com

Rakesh Bhatt

Supervisor: Dr. N.R. Patra


Address: H-204, Hall-8
Contact No: 8475062251
Email: brakesh@iitk.ac.in / rakeshbhatt899@gmail.com

Akshay Kumar


Supervisor
: Dr. Gaurav Tiwari
Address: E-310, Hall-8
Email: akshaykj@iitk.ac.in
Contact: 9413420698



Gowtham G

Address: H 104, Hall 4
Contact No: 8922934479
Email: gowthamg@iitk.ac.in

Mansha Mushtaq

Address: G-201 GH 1
Contact: 9149458772
Email: mansha@iitk.ac.in

Ghanta Naga Sireesha

Address: D235, GH 2 (Hall 6)
Contact: 934703119, 7382931094
Email: gnsiree@iitk.ac.in

 

Geotechnical Engineering Laboratory
Department Of Civil Engineering
Indian Institute Of Technology Kanpur
Research Scholar
Developed by Saurav Kumar Sah,Siddhant Singh
Name-Kajal Tarenia
Programme-Ph.D in Civil (Geotechnical) engineering.
IITK Address-Room no.-S428,New RA Tower
Contact number-8895648546
IITK Mail ID-kajal@iitk.ac.in
Other Mail ID-kajaltarenia2@gmail.com