Student	Award
Shekhar Nath	Japan's Society for Promotion of Science (JSPS) Post Doctoral Fellowship, 2009-2011
Ashutosh K. Dubey	Indian Science Congress Association – Young Scientist award, 2011 in Materials Science Division
Indu Bajpai	BEST ORAL presentation in 'Functional Materials' session at NMD-ATM, 2011 in Hyderabad, India
M. Surender	Innovation Potential award for MTech thesis, Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE), 2004.
Debdas Roy	 - Indo-US Research Fellowship Award, 2011 - Young Metallurgist award, Government of India, 2010 - Young Associate, Indian Academy of Sciences, Bangalore, 2009 - Young Engineers Award (IEI) in the field of Materials and Metallurgical Engineering, 2008
T.S.R.Ch.Murthy	 Innovation Potential award for MTech thesis, Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE), 2004. Awarded the "Young Engineer Award-2008", Department of Atomic Energy. Young Metallurgist award, Ministry of Steel, Government of India, 2011
T. Venkateswaran	Baldev Upadhyaya award for best MTech thesis in the area of Materials, IIT-Kanpur, May 2005.
Amartya Mukhopadhyay	 Received prestigious full Clarendon fund bursaries for D Phil studies at University of Oxford, UK (2006-2009); Best overseas student award (2006-2007) at St. Catherine's college, University of
	Oxford; - Best oral presentation award (shared) at NMD-ATM 2011 in Hyderabad
Rohit Khanna	Japan's Society for Promotion of Science (JSPS) Post Doctoral Fellowship, 2012-2014
Subhadip Bodhak	 Recipient of prestigiousNational Research Council (NRC) Research Associateship award (2012-2014)jointly at the National Institute of Standard & Technology (NIST) and National Institute of Health (NIH), Maryland, USA. Winner of Outstanding Presentation award in The Asian BioCeramics Symposium (ABC2011) held at NIMS, Tsukuba, Japan,December 1-3, 2011. Japan's Society for Promotion of Science (JSPS) Post Doctoral Fellowship (2010-2012). 2009 Acta Student Award along with a honorary cash scholarship of \$2000 for PhD research publications in Acta Biomaterialia journal. Second Prize in the Graduate Student Poster Competition in TMS 2010 Annual Meeting & Exhibition, Seattle, Washington, Feb. 14-18, 2010. Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur (IIT Kanpur) Academic Excellence Award, 2005.

U. Raghunandan

First prize: 'The Best Scanning Electron Micrograph Award', in the Micrography Contest 2009, organized by the Material Advantage Student Chapter, IIT Kanpur.

The following students were awarded the BEST BTech Project award at IIT Kanpur during their graduation:

- 1. **Nitesh Gupta:** Influence of yttria distribution on the toughness optimisation of TZP ceramics; adjudged Best BTP award, 2003.
- 2. **A. Srivastava:** Modelling of temperature distribution at the tribocontacts; adjudged Best BTP award, 2004.
- 3. ShouryaDutta Gupta, OPTIMIZATION OF ELECTRICAL STIMULATION CONDITIONS FORENHANCED FIBROBLAST CELL PROLIFERATION ONBIOMATERIAL SURFACES, 2010
- 4. Abhay Kumar, 2011