Important Dates:

Submission of Online Registration Form begins:	Nov 18, 2019
Submission of Abstract begins (4 Pgs):	Nov 18, 2019
Notification of Acceptance:	Jan 15, 2020
Last date of Submission of full length paper:	Jan 31, 2020

For any updates please visit: https://www.iitk.ac.in/NCWT-06/



The National Wind Tunnel Facility (NWTF)

A 3 m x 2.25 m low speed closed circuit wind tunnel with state-of-the-art equipment and instrumentation has been established at IIT Kanpur as a National Facility to meet the national needs in the areas of aeronautical and non-aeronautical related R & D work.

NWTF is equipped with modern instrumentation and control system supplemented by specialized equipment. The facility is available for experimental studies and developmental activities for applications in aerospace & defence industries, civil engineering design industry, automotive industry, air pollutant dispersion studies, and wind engineering.

Way to IIT Kanpur

The Institute is located in the outskirts of the industrial town of Kanpur, about 16 km from Kanpur central railway station on the Grand Trunk Road towards New Delhi. Kanpur is well connected to various parts of the country and a mere five hours by train from New Delhi.

Taxis are available from railway station for about Rs. 400/-(one way fare). Limited accommodation is available in the Guest House at IIT Kanpur. Participants are advised to make advance reservations.

The weather is pleasant with occasional rains during the month of February (Max-26^oC & Min-9^oC).

For further information please contact:

Dr. Rajeev Gupta

Organizing Secretary (NCWT-06)

National Conference on Wind Tunnel Testing Tel: +91-512-259 – 7226/ 7419/ 6316/ 7062

Mobile: +91-9450 154 589 **E-mail:** ncwt06@iitk.ac.in

National Wind Tunnel Facility
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
KANPUR 208016, India



NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON

Wind Tunnel Testing

(NCWT - 06)

February 14-15, 2020



Organized by

National Wind Tunnel Facility
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
KANPUR 208 016, India



About the Conference

A National Conference on *Wind Tunnel Testing* is being organized by the National Wind Tunnel Facility, IIT Kanpur during *February 14-15, 2020*.

Objective of the conference is to bring together professionals from large scale wind tunnel facilities in the country and the tunnel users from the industry, R&D and academia to share the advances in test techniques and practices. This very first meeting is also intended to provide a national forum to discuss strategies towards sustained developmental activities in wind tunnel techniques and experimental research in aerodynamics and plan such annual events.

Program

The two day conference would cover modern wind tunnel testing practices in various facilities across the country in the aeronautical and non-aeronautical areas. For program details visit NCWT-06 website:

https://www.iitk.ac.in/NCWT-06/

Registration

There is a nominal registration fee as mentioned in the table for attending the conference (NCWT-06). The boarding, lodging, and travel expenses are to be borne by the participants. Some travel support would be extended to a limited number of PG students working in the areas of experimental aerodynamics and fluid mechanics on first come basis.

Who would participate

- ♦ Academicians, Scientists, and Engineers working in the areas related to WT testing
- ♦ Wind Tunnel Users' from various organizations: DRDO, CSIR, ISRO, DST, HAL, Aerospace, Automobile, and Civil Engineering Industries
- PG Students working in WT testing areas

Theme

The conference would have invited as well as contributory presentations on;

- Wind Tunnel Testing (WTT) and Indian Space Program
- WTT in Civil Applications & Future Trends
- WTT on UAVs and Missiles
- WTT on Renewable Energy Devices and Automotives
- Flow Visualization and Instrumentation in WTT
- Wind Tunnel Model Design and Fabrication

Registration Fee

Registration fees for individual delegates are as follows:

Affiliation	Amount in Rs.
Industries	8000
R&D Establishment / Academic Institutions	6000
Students	1500

The registration fee includes the souvenir, CD of conference proceedings, and refreshments on all the days. The contributing authors are expected to register. Those interested in participation are requested to register online by visiting NCWT-06 website:

https://www.iitk.ac.in/NCWT-06/

Accommodation

The accommodation is available in different categories as below. Participants are requested to fill the form available in the NCWT-06 website and raise a request for accommodation. Upon receipt of the request, the accommodation committee would review and allot you room in the best available option.

	Accommodation Type	Single Occupancy	Twin Sharing Basis
	International Hostel	INR 1800	INR 1250 per person
Ī	Visitor Hostel	INR 1500	INR 1000 per person
ſ	Students' Hostel	INR 500	INR 350 per person

The committee would send you the information towards the allotted room. The room allocation would be final and would not be changed. Room rates given as per night/day basis.*Since limited accommodation is available, it would be served on first come first serve basis

Mode of Payment

All the payments should be done either through online mode, using the secure payment gateway (SBI I-Collect)/RTGS or offline mode, using Demand Draft (DD should be drawn in favour of **CDTE**, **IIT Kanpur**, payable at **Kanpur**). For more details please register and login through NCWT-06 website. Read all the guidelines of payment carefully.

All correspondence through e-mail to be made at

ncwt06@iitk.ac.in

Advisory Committee

Prof. Abhay Karandikar, Director, IITK, Patron

Dr. V. Adimurthy, Sr. Advisor, ISRO

Dr. V Ashok, Dy. Director - VSSC AERO

Dr. Deependran B, Group Director, WTG, VSSC

Sri K. Srinivasan, WTDD VSSC

Dr AK Ghosh, PD (AMCA), ADA

Dr Santosh P Koruthu, ADA

Dr. Jitendra J Jadhav, Director, CSIR-NAL

Dr. Venkatakrishnan L, Head, EAD, NAL

Dr. K Selvaraj, Group Director (AP), ADE

Sri A. Vadivelan, Head Aerodynamics Division, ADE

Mr. Sankar G, Aerodynamics Division, ADE

Sri B Saravanan, Aerodynamics Division, ADE

Sri. A.K.Saxena, Director, ADRDE Agra

Sri Krishnamohan Rao, Head, Aerodynamics Div, DRDL

Dr. Prem Krishna, Professor (Rtd.), IIT Roorkee

Prof O N Ramesh, Prof. Department of Aerospace, IISC

Prof. Jaywant H. Arakeri, Prof. MED, IISC

Executive Committee

Prof. S. Ganesh, Dean R&D, IITK, Chairman

Prof Sudhir Kamle, Head, NWTF, IITK, Convener

Prof. Sanjay Mittal, AE, IITK

Prof. K. Muralidhar, ME, IITK

Prof. Kamal Poddar, AE, IITK

Prof. Pradipta Panigrahi, ME, IITK

Prof. SP Das, EE, IITK

Prof. Abhijit Kushari, AE, IITK

Prof. Debopam Das, AE, IITK

Dr. Alakesh Chandra Mandal, AE, IITK, Co-Convener

Prof. Samit Ray Chaudhuri, CE, IITK

Prof. Shivam Tripathi, CE, IITK

Dr. Rajeev Gupta, NWTF, IITK, Member Secretary

Organizing Committee

Prof. Sudhir Kamle, Chairman

Prof. A. K. Ghosh, *Head*, *AE*, *IITK*

Dr. Alakesh Chandra Mandal, Co-Chairman

 $Dr.\ Chaturi\ Singh,\ Coordinator-Publication$

Mr. Sharad Saxena, Coordinator-Logistics

 $Mr.\ Ravi\ Shakya,\ Coordinator\text{-}Webmaster$

 $Mr.\ DP\ Mehta,\ Coordinator-Hospitality$

Mr. Heerendra Kumar, Coordinator-Hospitality

Dr. Rajeev Gupta, Organizing Secretary